Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Seventeen Mile Rocks, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Christina

About the property

This is a security gated townhouse complex adjoining parkland, centrally located between Oxley, Darra and Jindalee.

This is a pleasant, safe, clean, comfortable, healthy and happy place to call home. It's well protected from wind and floods because it's up high. This quiet, clean and peaceful location has well-kept gardens, swimming pool, bbq area, parks, birds and wildlife, and many walking trails. Cosy in winter and just gorgeous in summer.

Although it's big enough for four people, I'm only looking for one flatmate. I've lived here for seven years and expect to stay, although I can only guarantee accommodation to mid November 2022 right now. I expect to renew my lease through to November 2023, which will be good news for my flatmate too, as I don't expect a major rent rise.

I'm offering you your own:
. Bedroom, which is furnished ($220) or unfurnished ($200), including energy bills, double built-in wardrobe, fan, bedroom views across the complex parkland
. Large private main bathroom with bath and shower
. Separate, part-furnished space to work from home, and
. Off-street, secure parking.

By train, Oxley and Darra are a 4 minute drive with easy parknride, and a quick 22 minutes to the city.
By car, it's 2 minutes to M5, 5 minutes to Mt Ommaney Shopping Centre. Shopping, movies, cafes and DFO are just 3 minutes to Jindalee and 10 to Indooroopilly Shopping Centre.
By bus: it's a short 100 meter walk.

The ground floor is airconditioned, fully set up and all inclusive.
We can negotiate the Internet, Disney, Netflix, Prime, and whatever.

This is great work-life balance for me and I hope to find a flatmate who wants the same.

Message Christina to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Heater
Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

Hi, I've lived here for seven years and it's lovely. I'm a great tenant so the rent is lower than usual for a property like this.

I'm interested in sharing with one lady who also values a home, is respectful, clean, tidy, considerate and financially sound, and who likes the occasional chat, laugh and shared meal.

I rarely drink, don't smoke or do drugs, and don't have overnight 'guests'. Maybe that sounds a little boring, but at least my new flatmate knows she won't have any nasty surprises.

Loading...