Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

South Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Dom

About the property

***I Will most likely only reply to people with active listings, it just makes the process easier***

Two bedroom, two bathroom apartment in South Brisbane/ West End area. Not the biggest, but not the smallest, cosy would be an apt description. I have the ensuite, and slightly larger room with windows 💁🏼‍♀️, but you would have full use of the larger main bathroom to yourself, the internal bedroom, as well as the car park! (Driving terrifies me!😱…although I can do it in a pinch). Just signed on for another 12 months until mid April 2023, but the current roomie is breaking up with me for his girlfriend.

It’s a lease takeover, so you will have to be prepared to sign on for the remainder, and pay one months bond. Bills (electricity/gas and wifi) are generally about $65 a month each, and I’m generous so will defs allow you to be complicit in the theft of my families Netflix/Stan/Disney+/Prime/AppleTV accounts at no extra charge, we live like kings when it comes to streaming services. 😜

I should also mention that my housemate was the original tenant and is taking most of his furniture with him. I’ll be replacing most of the the important stuff (couch, fridge, etc), but let me know if you have anything that you would be wanting to bring with you.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Dom to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$245 weekly rent$980 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
9 – 12 months stayAvailable 2 July 2022
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed

About the flatmates

I’m a 33 year old admin worker in the city. I work Monday to Friday 9-5, and have just started studying, so pretty pre-occupied at the moment, but learning to manage so that I can still have a life. I’m pretty easy going (everyone says this about themselves, let's be honest), but obvs would like a roomie that’s fun, easy to talk to, and isn’t going to turn the apartment into a party house. I prefer to keep the partying out of my living space, but will defs join in with you at a bar on occasion. I’ve been living in Brisbane for just over a year now, and have been pretty slack making an effort to form friendship circles, so someone a tiny bit social would be ideal.

I’m also lgbtq+, and it's not subtle, so if you’re not willing to watch RuPaul with me, or at the very least entertain the idea, then we probably won’t vibe.

I’m not sure what the pet situation is for the apartment but I would go to bat for you with the real-estate if you are bringing a cat 😍

Loading...