Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

South Brisbane, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Brandon

About the property

Hi there! I'm looking for a housemate to share my penthouse-style, spacious 3 bedroom apartment with! I'm preferably looking for someone who'd consider a minimum stay of 6 months.

The apartment boasts city and river views and world class, resort-style amenities. I genuinely love living here and wake up feeling blessed to do so every single day.

The West End / South Brisbane area is fantastic and the building is situated perfectly so that everything is within walking distance. Within just a few minutes of home is a trove of vegan and vegetarian West End restaurants, Shops, Cinemas, the Queensland Performing Arts Centre and Museum, the South Brisbane Parklands, Botanical Gardens, and even the Brisbane CBD! It's truly an amazing location to live and work, and I walk into the city for work Monday to Wednesday.

I'm somewhat OCD but also just take pride in where I live. I keep the apartment very clean and tidy and would expect you to do the same, especially the shared areas. I do not NEED A housemate, and finding the right fit to share with is very important to me. If you're going to send me a 2 word application, probably don't bother.

The room up for grabs is a 1 bedroom + study in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom skyrise apartment. I occupy the Master Bedroom and Ensuite, the 2nd Bedroom with Main Bathroom is available and the 3rd Bedroom is vacant / reserved as a guest room.

I live in the apartment by myself, with my girlfriend staying over a few nights a week. If we're not working we'll be at the gym, out to dinner, playing computer games, watching a movie on the couch or on holiday. We're both mostly quiet, introverted people who spend most of our time together.

You're welcome to make use of my furniture in the living areas (couch, TV, kitchen area etc.). The bedroom is currently unfurnished but if you need a bed I'm sure we can work something out.

I do host occasional social events/parties at my place, although these are pretty infrequent (maybe 3-4 times a year), and are usually more like a game/cards night.

I also have the apartment cleaned professionally once per fortnight.

The Standard recently won the Urban Development Institute of Australia’s top award at a ceremony in Sydney last month, which I believe makes it one of (if not) the best apartment buildings in Australia.

The following is the advertisement ARIA use when advertising apartments at The Standard:

The Standard by ARIA offers a new benchmark in lifestyle-oriented living with rooftop wine bar and coffee lounge, private dining and theatre rooms, spa and wellness centre, fitness gym and retail shops, including Lune Croissanterie from Melbourne and our very own wine bar on the ground floor!

All this coupled with a dedicated Building Management team and, as an ARIA first, a concierge service will be available for all residents. Curating resident events, as well as in-house services & bookings to make your Standard of living unlike anything else you’ve experienced in Brisbane!

Residents will enjoy a lifestyle like no other with;
• 3 Tesla model 3’s available for resident use
• Bicycles available for use
• Concierge services
• Complimentary group Yoga sessions
• Complimentary group PT Sessions
• Daily Newspapers in the lobby as well as full online access 24/7
• Fresh apples in the lobby
• Umbrella’s for use on those rainy days
• Resident Events
• Resident exclusive wine tasting nights
• Resident exclusive coffee lounge
• On-demand fitness programs
• Visitor Car Bays
• Parcel Locker System for after-hours parcel collection

The Standard by ARIA is perfectly located in the historic hub of Southbank, residents can enjoy an array of café’s, restaurants and cars dotted throughout the neighbourhood.

The apartments feature custom designed chef’s kitchens, 2.7m plasterboard ceilings, double glazed external glass windows and doors, extensive internal storage, fully ducted air conditioning, bathtubs to select apartments, as well as 1 secure on-site car park per apartment.

• 2 Minute walk to Billykart Restaurant
• 2 Minute walk to JoJo’s Restaurant
• 4 Minute walk to Chu The Phat
• 4 Minute walk to La Lune
• 6 Minute walk to Fish Lane. Town Square with retailers including, Hello Please, Julius Pizza, Southside, Gauge, Maker & Kiki as well as Woollies Metro & Pilgrim Yoga
• 9 Minute walk to Culture Centre Bus Station
• 10 Minute walk to West End River Walk
• 11 Minute walk to Brisbane State High School
• 11 Minute walk to Riverside Dog Park
• 11 Minute walk to GOMA
• 12 Minute walk to QPAC
• 17 Minute walk to Southbank Parkland
• 21 Minute walk to Southbank Ferry Terminal
• 22 Minute walk to Griffith University - Southbank Campus
• 26 Minute walk to Queensland University of Technology

www.thestandardbyaria.com.au

Property accepting of

Students
Backpackers

Message Brandon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$700 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
2 – 6 months stayAvailable 1 October 2022
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Desk
Balcony

About the flatmates

My name is Brandon, 29, born in Western Australia. I'm ex-Army but now work in civilian IT, so I spend a lot of time behind my computer.

When I'm not working I'm overseas; I spend almost as much time travelling as I do at home and I love to get away.

I'm quiet, clean, healthy, and looking for someone who shares similar values.

Loading...