Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Spring Hill, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact John

About the property

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Large sized high ceilinged and fully furnished room, complete with desk, chair, wardrobe, bed linen and fan available in this well appointed lovely old 4 bedroom Queenslander to share with two others (there is a 4th spare bedroom for guests to stay over if you wish). The room has a KING size bed. The location is superb, being a 7 mins walk to the Queen Street AND Valley Malls. A free "Spring Hill Loop" bus stop is 200 meters away from the front gate and a uncovered off street parking is available if you own a car, or a parking permit is possible for convenient on street parking. The house has enough communal space that you will always have privacy should you want it.
There are huge enclosed balconies, a lounge room, separate room for the kitchen and a large back yard equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. The lounge has a large plasma television, great stereo, DVD player and a large music collection of vinyl and CDs. The kitchen has everything you will need and even boasts a bread maker.
There is even a man/woman cave where you can party on without disturbing your housemates!
Wireless broadband is available to you for an extra $23 a month. All electricity and gas bills are shared. You must be OK sharing the house with a cat and keeping him inside. Smoking outside only.
It is expected to chip in with an hours worth of housework once a week so we all get to live in a clean home.
Chillaxed and social applicants get preference.
Please call John to arrange a time for a viewing.
Cheers!

Message John to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

King bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

Crypto retired 50 something guy sharing home with a travelling 20 something male Spanish student.
Chilled.

Loading...