Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Waverley Road, Taringa, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Karen

About the property

An agreement fell through with a potential housemate, so this place is back on the market for a bit! :) I am excited to get a new housemate in our lovely open-concept townhouse in Taringa. Conveniently located within 10 minutes walking distance from Indooroopilly Shopping Centre, and an easy 3 minute walk to direct buses to the city, it is close to both UQ and QUT. And yes, the room is available now :)

The house is fully air-conditioned, including your room. It features a lovely courtyard fringed with palm trees, and a granite bench top in the kitchen.

While houses in Indro and Taringa tend to be cramped, your spacious room comfortably fits a queen, or a double bed, a big desk, a bedside table, and more. There is a built-in wardrobe so no need to worry about bringing a cupboard. Dimensions are generous at (approx) 3.15 m x 2.8m. The room will be emptied before you move in, so you get to decide how you want it to look! Your room leads right out to a little balcony for you to birdwatch and relax on. You'll be sharing a bathroom with me- while there is an extra toilet downstairs, there are only 2 showers. However, I do keep the shared bathroom clean and tidy.

All you need to bring is your bedroom furniture. We have everything we need, including a fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, and a dining suite. However, if you have other furniture you would like to bring, let us know and we will try to accommodate your things.

Move-in date is flexible, but preferably as soon as you can make it. The lease ends in July. However, I'm looking for someone with similar interests to live with long-term, and extend the lease :)

Bills per person per month-
Internet: $25
Electricity: Around $70+ (fluctuates seasonally)
Water: $7

Non-smoker house.

Message Karen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
6 months stayAvailable now
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be living with me, Karen, and Claudia. I am a recent UQ psychology graduate currently working in research, while Claudia works in communications. We both work fulltime, so we aren't in the house a lot. However, we are friendly and always happy to have a good chat. We both love reading! Claudia is an extroverted Chilean Australian who appreciates music and wine. As for myself, I love to talk about the arts, the sciences, and anything in between. I also know all the best beaches within 2 hours driving distance from Brisbane, so that's handy ;)

I have an indoor kitty, so would prefer a cat lover. Otherwise, it is imperative that the future housemate is mindful in keeping doors shut and locked to keep us and the cat safe. His name is Maomao and he is very kind and handsome. If you happen to have a friendly kitty too, maybe they will be Maomao's much appreciated friend!

We are fairly clean and expect our future housemate to clean up after themselves, while contributing to cleaning the common areas. We have the occasional friend over but no weekly parties sorry! We love our sleep. Besides that, I'm looking for someone to have good conversations with, and maybe share dinners and cooking :)

Let me know if you have any questions at all- I am excited to show you around :)