Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Tarragindi, Brisbane

Early Bird2 rooms for rent
Contact Susan

About the property

The house: A renovated queenslander with room to share. Wooden floors throughout, big airy and bright open plan lounge and dining areas. Two upstairs verandahs to have breaky or a chat on. Renovated kitchen with dishwasher. Renovated upstairs and downstairs bathrooms. Chickens, neglected veggie gardens and water tank. Solar panels so the power bill is low. Some storage and bike parking under the house. Fast internet- well, as fast as the Malcolm’s failed NBN rollout will allow for. The house is furnished- but there is room for your stuff too. The bedrooms are generally not furnished, but we can rustle up stuff for the little room.

The rooms:
Big room is down stairs, separate and private from the rest of the house. It has an air conditioner, ensuite bathroom, built in wardrobe and its very own huge private balcony.

Little room is upstairs with two other rooms, the kitchen and the shared bathroom. It fits a Queen sized bed, the walls are freshly painted and there is a ceiling fan.

The location: On the border of Tarrigindi and Annerly. Leafy area close to parks. Close to south eastern bikepath that goes from southbank to out as far as 8 mile plains. Buses leave from the next block to the city at least half hourly and directly to the valley from the end of our street at least hourly.

Do you fancy pho? Awesome breaky café Café O-mai is a 3 min drive away (or nice 20 min Sunday walk)

No more cats please, we would consider a dog.. and a couple would be fine- but for the big room only.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Susan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Big room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$750 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony

Little room overview

Details

$160 weekly rent$480 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Come live with us.

We are all vegan and would love to find other vegans or vegetarians to come live and cook with us! We would at least love for the house to be meat free.

Gaya: 36(she/her) works as a make up artist. Likes weight training, nutrition, wellness, vegan restaurants, the beach, horror movies, travel stories and languages. Doesn’t party or drink, enjoys chill time and self care. Happy to watch a show or movie together and having a good laugh but also values time alone.

Susan (41 she/her) and Kate (48 she/her) - we live in a bedroom upstairs. We’re not always there as we spend a lot of time at Kate’s place. We sometimes bring Susan’s dogs with us. Susan will be by most afternoons to check on the chickens and Wolfgang.

The house animals: an aloof cat named Wolfgang, a grumpy turtle Idgie, and a few feminist chickens, occasionally there will be two crazy black Labradors staying over named Frida and Vincent

Loading...