Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Toohey Road, Tarragindi, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Nathan

About the property

It's an older 70 art-Deco style house with some unusual colours in Tarragindi. There are technically three rooms available but the one I'm offering has been painted recently. You're more than welcome to any room too btw, the others are $145 per week, but I may have to paint them first :)
I live in the back part of the house with the cats and only share the kitchen and laundry so the entire upstairs area you see in the photos is yours to conquer.
This place comes with: fireplace, garage, tonnes of storage space, back yard for whatever stuff, balcony for social things, bus access nearly at the front door, bath tub etc.
I have great neighbours and it's the safest street in the city, Griffith and QUT merely a bus ride either way.
The people who have made the most out of this place in the past have been students saving some cash. I don't charge a bond, just stay two weeks in advance all the time and we're good. All internet, electricity and maintenance costs are covered by the rent price. Over the years, I suppose students have benefited from and enjoyed this place the most. It's not a perfect modern house but it has some character. If you need to move, just give me two weeks notice and that's cool.

Message Nathan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$155 weekly rent$310 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey just a regular personable guy here, renting a master bedroom for someone perhaps looking for a quick move over the next couple of weeks. It's an older house and I've been in it for a while now, but it has everything needed. Comes with two 'indoor' cats, a girl and a boy, so as long as you love animals and keep (particularly him because he's asthmatic) them inside under a watchful eye then hopefully this might suit you. I'm a happy person and trying be approachable about anything. I love music, and play a few instruments.

On that, I am a musician and an electrical engineering designer and work full time designing powerlines and fun stuff like that.

I can either stick to myself or socialise and keep things cheery. I can get along with pretty much anyone and am looking forward to meeting my next housemate.

Loading...