Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Teneriffe, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jack

About the property

We have a reasonably priced room for rent in Teneriffe house. Your room gets a lot of natural light and has a built-in wardrobe. The room is unfurnished, all you need is a bed.

Our house is close to dozens of gyms, cafes, restaurants, James st shopping, microbreweries, woollies metro, the riverwalk and much more. If you know the area, then you know how much is around.

The house is a beautiful two-story 4-bed 3 bathroom. We have optional on-street parking or a secure driveway.

We love the area, and we love the house.

Now that summer is kicking off you'll be pleased to know that all the rooms and the whole house has centralized AC.

We have a beautiful open kitchen with a five-gas burner stove. We cook a lot and often use the kitchen for cooking dinners for ourselves or when we host a dinner party.

Upstairs we also have a verandah with a beautiful daybed and small table where you can enjoy your breakfast. As you can see in the photos, we have a huge table where we often have house meals.

The house also includes are expected amenities.
- NBN internet
- Washer and Dryer
- Extra fridge in the garage
- Desk for days you need to WFH
- Centralized AC
- TV
- Houseplants, but we can always use more.

Message Jack to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Hi potential housemate,

Our housemate has made the crazy decision to move out and return to England (The tall one on the far right). So luckily for you, we now have a room to rent in our beautiful Teneriffe house.

About us:

We're a mix of women and men, currently with two girls and one guy in the house.

Jack (33), Liv (30) and Monica (29). Jack is from the US, Liv from the UK, and Mon is a local Aussie. We're all professionals and have hybrid work situations. We like to think of our house as a fun we-work sometimes.

We're all very close and often catch up for drinks outside of work and occasionally go on adventurous weekends away. We have a vast, welcoming network of friends in the area.

Activities we often do together.
- Hiking
- Beach trips
- BBQ's
- Dinners
- Big Group Trips,
- And much much more!

Loading...