Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Teneriffe, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lauren

About the property

Large room in stunning 3brm, 2bth apartment located in the Winchcombe Carson Woolshed in the heart of Teneriffe. This beautiful apartment features high ceilings, hardwood floors, spacious living, large kitchen and balcony areas. Shared bathroom with one other (male) flatmate. Air conditioning in bedrooms and living areas.

We do have a small study, but the apartment isn’t suitable for full time remote working.

Large pool with BBQ area in the complex. Air conditioned living area, air conditioning and ceiling fans in bedrooms. It doesn’t look that good in pics, honestly it’s way more rad in person.

Location is unbeatable, surrounded by funky cafes, bars, gyms and great restaurants, 200m from city cat terminal and bus stop for the 60, 199 and RBWH loop. 2.5km from CBD and walking distance to New Farm, Newstead and Fortitude Valley.

Apartment is furnished, room is not. Room has large built in robe with lots of hanging space. Relaxed, friendly and quiet atmosphere, and clean household.

On street parking only

Unless there are seriously extenuating circumstances, we are only able to consider fully vaccinated housemates :)

No couples

Internet $20/month
Gas and electricity shared quarterly

Bond $1070 + 1 weeks rent advance

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Lauren to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$267 weekly rent$1068 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

One male (early 30's) and one female (early 30’s) - not a couple- both professional, both working full time - one in accounting and one in industrial relations.

We are tidy, respectful and friendly housemates. Our hobbies and interests run the gamut from rock climbing and surfing to hiking and boxing, so we'll find something to bond over. If you like chicken wings, we’ll get along just fine. Both relatively introverted, and frankly too old to be doing the ‘party’ thing, but still social, so we love to have a chat but also happy for everyone to have their own space and do their own things.

Ideally we are looking for someone who has shared with others before and knows what that entails, is respectful and friendly and considerate.

Loading...