Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Vernon Terrace, Teneriffe, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
$280/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Jason

About the property

Beautiful high loft ceilings in a top floor apartment in the Winchcombe Carson Woolstores.

Nice breeze off the river through the front window. Lots of natural light. Spacious room, with walk through robe and ensuite. Air conditioning for whole apartment, lift access, secure post box and swipe tag security entry with intercom buzzer, BBQ area and pool.

Furniture wise - I have most furnishings for the main areas including big tv and all whitegoods, appliances and kitchen supplies. Main thing I don't own is a couch. Open to fitting in other furniture though if you need to bring some. Also bedroom is unfurnished!

Yes the rooms do have an open roof design however the noise doesn't carry any worse than any other house in my opinion. My ex-flatmate has also put shade sails over the top of the room to dampen some of the light and give a bit more privacy but these can be removed if you prefer.

Situated a block from city cat and buses. A few blocks from Gasworks. Street parking is available but it's recommended to get a permit ($10 per year).

Bills wise - we have internet (NBN unlimited) / Foxtel IQ3 which is packaged and we currently pay $75 each per month. Electricity averages about $200 per quarter each (bit higher in summer obviously with air con). Gas is supplied to the unit for hot water and oven/cooktop and averages about $125 per quarter each.

Any questions, feel free to reach out! :)

Property preferences

40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

No inspection times available

Room overview

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Single 37yo gay professional guy working for an accounting firm just the other side of the city. Am a sociable and friendly guy and am keen to find a roommate that could also become a friend. Not here to infringe upon your space either though. Am more than capable of entertaining myself. Am a bit of a geek and into all things music, tv, movies and gaming. Am also trying to get back into fitness and get in shape. Not much of a cook so am on Youfoodz at the moment to assist with the weight loss.

Am a strong believer in keeping shared areas neat and tidy but your room is your domain and as long as its acceptable for inspections and isn't growing its own vegetation it's all good. ;P

Loading...