Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Vernon Terrace, Teneriffe, Brisbane
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$260/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Cat

About the property

This lovely Woolstore apartment is really stunning with incredible views over the gardens and the Brisbane river. The balcony is perfect for a glass of wine after work, watching the river and the evening set in or for relaxing in the sun during the day. The complex also has a big pool and river breezes so you never get too hot. And its perfect for entertaining. Alongside the balcony and fully equipped kitchen, the unit overlooks the building's gardens, barbecues and gazebo. Mactaggarts (NZ Woolstore) has got a very calming aspect to it, with a mix of really nice residents and is a pleasure to come home to after work.
Also full of heritage features such as exposed brickwork, timber beams and high ceilings. It's currently comfortably furnished, but there is room for a housemate to bring their own furniture as well. The room is a double bedroom with a large built in cupboard and plenty of overhead storage. Even though the building gets the morning sun because of the brickwork and river breezes its ambient temperature is always several degrees cooler than outside. It does have aircon as well though.
The bathroom is shared but modern, clean and with good storage. There is a second small internal balcony as well - currently used for plants and bike storage but flexible for the new tenant.

Message Cat to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Flatmate: Cat - Professional urban designer, currently working in the CBD who likes to bike to work and designs green cities, streets and parks. I am a pretty active and busy person, especially in the evenings and on the weekend - and in Noosa every 2nd or 3rd weekend. Although I have an active life I do enjoy the occasional wine over dinner with a housemate and keep pretty regular hours :). Other hobbies include hiking, reading, going to comedy and music gigs and chilling by the pool. I've lived in lots of countries with many different types of people so am very easy going and relaxed with flatmates.