Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

The Gap, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ravi

About the property

I have to say that this is simply one of the best locations in Brisbane. It is so close to the CBD taking me only 12 minutes when there is little traffic, yet you feel like you are living in the forest. The high set house feels like a tree house perched on a hill, and is surrounded by mountain views of Mt. Cootha, Mt Glorious and Mt Nebo. There are also city views. From the balcony you can only really see one other house, and the rest of your view is trees and mountains. The house has super high cathedral ceilings in both the living areas and the bedrooms giving it such a feeling of space and openness. The house is about 3 minutes away from Enoggera Reservoir, with its beach, swimming, bush walking mountain bike trails ect. At the bottom of the street, just 1 minute walk away is Wittonga park, a great place to have a bbq, or go for walks or exercise. The house is only minuets from either The Gap Shopping center or Kaperra Shopping center and the bus stop to go to the city is less than 1 minute from the front door. The Larger room is airconditioned, and i do not mind installing air conditioning in the smaller room.

Message Ravi to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$600 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Lamp

About the flatmates

Hi, my name is Ravi. I have returned to Australia after many years of living and working in Amsterdam. I am renting out the upstairs of my house and I have a self contained apartment down stairs for when I am in Brisbane as I live most of the time in Eumumdi. I work writing music for film. I am totally into nature and being outside, as well as healthy living and organic home grown food. I like stand up paddle boarding, horse riding and riding my dirt bike amongst other things. I'm a tolerant kind person and I am dedicated to fact based reasoning and the Socratic method for all aspects of my life. Living upstairs in the larger room is Marlane who is a violinist and teacher and is super nice. She also loves nature and healthy living and I am so lucky to have her there.

Loading...