Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

The Gap, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jess

About the property

We are looking for a housemate to move into this big house in the Gap. 10m to public transport, close to walking tracks, shops and a bar!

As you can probably tell from the photos, the house has a 70s vibe with some quirky features (did anyone ask for a pink bathroom?) But it's a great sized house with multiple living areas and a big backyard.

Murphy comes with the house. As you can tell by his photo, he's a good boyyy.

Check out the floorpan for an idea of the space/ layout.

The Rooms:
Bedroom 1 on the floorpan is available. Has a built in desk, ceiling fan, massive built in wardrobe and will easily fit a queen bed + dresser + bedside tables. The room is unfurnished, but the whole house is furnished.

Bedroom 3 and the shed is available for storage.

Netflix and unlimited Wifi included in rent, and electricity/ water is just split evenly.

Let me know if you’d be keen to check out the place if you're interested (looks way nicer in person!)

Property accepting of

Pets
Students
LGBTI+

Message Jess to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$570 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Desk

About the flatmates

Jess - 27. Love a movie night and a drink or two after work, but also the occasional night out. I also love, music, hiking, walking the pup and I tend to runaway to the beach whenever I can. You'll definitely experience a few "what am I doing with my life" moments from me, so thats always fun. I currently work 2 part-time jobs M-F.

I also have Murphy, a 2 year old Golden Retriever. He sleeps all day, will get overly excited when you come home from work, will watch you cook dinner and loves a game of tug-of-war. He'll bark at a possum and will try to steal your socks but other than that, he's a good boy.

Danya - 25. Easy-going, always keen for a cheeky dance party in the kitchen. I love outdoors, wildlife and a quiet cuppa in the sunroom. Have a pet gecko (it's only weird if you make it weird). Currently working full-time M-F.

Both sarcastic and love a good rant after a long day. Jess lives downstairs with Murphy, you'll be upstairs and share a bathroom with Danya.

Loading...