Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Wool Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Etienne

About the property

The rent is really low compared to other sharehouses with this standard. You have your own private ensuite bathroom. I spent heaps of time searching before I found this gem. The room has lots of natural light, but vegetation in the backyard prevents people from looking into your room.

The room is 3.5x3.5m (plus wardrobe and ensuite bathroom) and will be unfurnished, the rest of the house is as shown in the pictures.

The kitchen is well equipped (blender, dishwasher, gas stove, oven, etc.), with good pantry space. It's not huge but both other housemates batch cook so you will have the kitchen to yourself most of the week.

There is also a washing machine, it belongs to one of the housemates but is free to use for anyone.

$185/week includes shared space in the garage (lots of space still available). You can get the garage all to yourself available for a small increase in rent ( +$10/week). There is lots of off-street parking available as well.

All bills are split evenly between the 3 housemates (water, electricity, gas, internet).

The area is really nice, next to a park very good for running, and one could also walk or run up to Mt. Coot-tha lookout. The shops in Toowong (Coles, Kmart, etc.) are close by too.

Sorry no pets allowed (that's a condition in the lease)

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Etienne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$185 weekly rent$740 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

I am leaving this awesome sharehouse because I am relocating to Sydney for a job. I went to a LOT of showings before I chose the best one and moved in here.

Your flatmates will be one Australian woman in her early twenties, and one English man in his early thirties.

Both flatmates are a joy to live with, nice and tidy. They both work full-time and don't smoke or have pets. All three bedrooms have their own private bathrooms, so you are able to enjoy your own space as well as chill in the living room or on the patio.

Loading...