Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Toowong, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jayne

About the property

Welcome :)
I have a 1 bedroom (2.8m x 3.8m) available to rent in my unit in Toowong. $175 bills included (Internet, water, gas and electricity, Netflix).
This room is currently my study/ spare room and I have a queen bed In there, but this can be moved out if needed. It has a built in, chest of drawers and desk that can also be moved out, or used!
The rest of the apartment is furnished with all appliances available to use.
This apartment is my home, I love it. It’s well light, has sooo many windows, in a quiet block (you never see our neighbours) and is so spacious for a 2x1 apartment. It has reverse cycle aircon throughout which easily cool/ heat the apartment.
Parking in the carport is available, or there is plenty of street parking.
There is soo much storage inside the apartment, and also a massive storage room (or second laundry) in the carport.
Location is on point. Walking distance to buses, Toowong village (and train station), auchenflower station, the Wesley Hospital and the River. Lots of nice cafes and restaurants within walking distance too

I am looking for someone who will love this place as much as me. Is clean and respectful of my home. I was thinking it would suit a short term tenants, someone who may need some temporary accommodation (ie relocating to Brisbane, in Brisbane on placement). But can also do long term for the right person. The room is available now, but also happy to wait for the right person as it don't ‘need’ it filled.
If this sounds like something you’re looking for, shoot me a message. Happy to answer any questions.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Jayne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$380 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Maximum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Hey guys.
I’m (Jayne) looking to rent out my spare room in my 2 bedroom apartment in Toowong.
I’ve been living here by myself for the past 2 years, and now looking to open it up to people who need somewhere to stay.
I’m a 28yo allied health professional (and workaholic) and between gym and work, I’m usually out of the house between 6am - 6pm. I work long hours during the week, and occasionally on the weekend. So my week nights are very chill. On the weekend when I’m not working, or preparing for the week, I like to be out and about exploring SEQ. Either at the beach, hiking, or out to brunch with friends, or even just havinng a day in front of Netflix.
I’ve lived in share houses for years (this is my first time living alone), so I know how to be a respectful housemate. I like to make sure I get along with my housemates, share a meal together every now and then or invite you on adventures. But also understand and respect space. I am always cleaning up after myself and respectful of shared living spaces.
I’m a avid plant lover (incase you couldn’t tell) and love cooking/ creating new things.
It’s important to me that we get along, so if you think we would - shoot me a message :)

Loading...