Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Toowong, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kyra

About the property

I'm busy redecorating, so take these pictures as a guide!

Great location for the local buses, close to Toowong Village and Indooroopilly Shopping Centre, humble price for a great size apartment.

There are ceiling fans in every bedroom and air conditioning in the main lounge area.

Kitchen has an electric stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaster and kettle. Plus a decent amount of storage space for 3 house mates.

Your room is in the middle of the apartment. It gets decent natural light through the window and the cupboard space has shelves and a hanging rack. Fits a double bed and bedside table comfortably.

There is a single lock up garage that we use for storage, but there's on street parking available.

We have 1 big bathroom (toilet separate) that we all share. It doubles as the laundry room with a washing machine on site for you to use.

All common areas i.e. kitchen and lounge are fully furnished, but there is some space for additional items depending on what you want to bring along.

We also have a small balcony that gets the morning sun and has a little city view.

All bills are split 3 ways equally (rent, electricity, internet).

We also take turns buying common consumables like washing powder, dishwashing liquid, and loo paper.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Kyra to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$150 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Posting this is Kyra, 24, working full-time as a Content Marketing Specialist for a SaaS company in Milton. I know that makes me sound like one type of person, but I'm kinda the opposite. I'm a leftist, I run on vegetables and empathy, and I should probably be running my own animal shelter or cutting hair in West End. I'm telling you this because I think that if you put the right vibes out, you might get the right vibes back in.

I share the apartment with my house mate Nicole, also in her early twenties, who her master's in graphic design part time and works part time. She's lovely, friendly, and pretty private most of the time. We have a good vibe at the house and we'd love to add to it. Bring your favourite cringey TLC show and a sense of humour!

We like to keep the place as tidy as possible, making time in our busy lives to keep things in tip top shape. We'd love someone who can help us do that every week.

Marley is our additional housemate. He's a little cream kitty who technically belongs to our downstairs neighbours but spends 95% of his time in our flat, so it's very important that you adore him like we do (and can help us vacuum up his endless fur). He lives rent-free and we are honoured nonetheless.

Nicole, Marley the Cat and I would love to have a chatty, friendly, and mature housemate to join us.

Our flat is a safe space for LGBTQ+ peeps and is open to housemates who aren't in their twenties anymore.

Loading...