Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Toowong, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Sarah

About the property

2 bed, 2 bath + seperate laundry and powder room
24m squared balcony (huge!)
91m squared apartment
Open plan living, dining and balcony
Includes large robe and private ensuite
Fully equipped designer kitchen with Bosch appliances (fridge, microwave, freezer, dishwasher)
Lots of natural light and flow-through ventilation filtering
Television in both bedrooms
Laundry inclusive of washing machine and dryer
Air-conditioning in all rooms
Rooftop pool
Immediate access to train and buses (Toowong Village across the road with Coles, Kmart, Fitness First, Liquorland, Train station, Chemist, Robins Kitchen, Lorna Jane)
5 minute walk to Regatta Ferry stop and Regatta pub

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Sarah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

TV
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Hi my name is Sarah, I'm 33 female and work full time in marketing in Tenerife, I'm also studying part time until April. I am easy going, clean, neat and tidy and respect people's space. I love a wine and a chat, Netflix, heading to the beach, laying by the pool and hanging with friends. I'm also fit and healthy and love being in the Brisbane sunshine and going for walks and exploring. I'm also currently single so looking for others in a similar stage of life.

ABOUT THE APARTMENT
I am moving into the same building I currently live in as i love the space and the location. These are beautiful open aparments, the best I have seen around. There will be a study nook, large kitchen, beautiful wooden floors and large balcony. Both rooms are the same size, have ensuites, built in TV and built in wardrobes and can easily fit in a King bed. One room has access to the main balcony and the other still has floor to ceiling windows for light. The apartment is all furnished with my stuff, I have a lovely dining table and new couch, pots and oans, plates glasses, large TV and TV Unit. All you need is your bedroom stuff and maybe some knives and a kettle and Vacuum haha. There is only one undercover carpark which I have, ATM but there is visitor parking and 4 hours street parking during the day. I have also put my name down on the list for an additional carspace which we can split. I'm hoping to live with someone who ideally does not have a car, uses their's for work a lot, or if you wish to purchase a carspace I'm happy to split this cost with you. The building also has a lovely rooftop pool! Sorry the apartment is not pet friendly :/.

LOCATION
The location is amazing, its right across the road from Toowong Village shopping centre, Toowong Train station, Kmart, Coles and Liquorland and Fitness First. Buses are also right outside the apartment and come every 5 minutes. The Regatta is also a 5 minute walk away as well as the Regatta ferry stop, so perfect for anyone who works at UQ or commutes to the city.

MY IDEAL HOUSEMATE
I hope to find someone who enjoys a chat, a wine and hopefully wants to be friends! I'm not about awkward living situations so if you are anti-social or are a hermit, I'm probably not the housemate for you. In saying that I'm also not after a party animal as I will be studying from February to April and on occasion working from home, so need someone who is respectful of this and in a similar stage of life as I am.

I have lived with both male and females so this does not bother me, however I am after a flatmate that is clean and tidy and respects my furniture and belongings and can pull their weight!

If you have any questions please shoot me a message. I move in on 3 February and have taken a 6 months lease on on my own at the moment (which is terrifying!) so looking for someone who can move in around this week (there is room for this to be longer I just didn't want to take this on by myself initially for a year). I am living in the same building currently so I can show you what my current apartment looks like so you understand the space layout etc and what you will be getting for your money as they are very similar, but obviously wont be identical.

Loading...