Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Toowong, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Emma

About the property

Lovely, modern apartment with your own bathroom. It's central to everything you need (shops, public transport, cafes) and a really nice area. Always easy to find street parking (I've never not found a spot). It is fully furnished (besides your room) and has all the appliances you require. You'll have your own bathroom, which is the main bathroom. The apartment has aircon in all spaces and the two bedrooms have seperate aircon control (so one person can have it on and the other can have it off at any point).

Rent is $260 per week. Bond is 4 weeks rent. Bills are quarterly and are very reasonable - last water bill was about $90 for the quarter).

I'm leaving the lease early to move in with my partner and there is 3 months left, the plan would be that you resign for another 12 months once that is completed or if you are just looking for a short term stay we can work with that. The place is central to everything you need, just a quick walk to Toowong village and train station + the regatta.

We are looking for someone to move in by the end of May, so please reach out if interested and we can organise for you to check the place out. We can be flexible with move in date for the right person (earlier/later) - so just let us know.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+
Students
Backpackers

Message Emma to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi! We are looking for someone to take over my lease in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment in Toowong. You'll be living with Ally who is a journalist in her late 20's. Ally is looking for someone who is clean, easy going and she gets along with. She works a lot during the week and every second weekend. On her weekends of she likes going up the coast, spending time with friends or having a chilled weekend at home. She is always happy to have a chat or hang out with her flatmate - ideally would love a housemate that she can form a friendship with and have a wine on the deck.

Loading...