Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Toowong, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Fleur

About the property

Hi there, I am moving into this property at the start of June and it is a sweet little cottage with three bedrooms, one bathroom and garage. It also has a lovely terrace and garden out the back for Sunday breakfasts and Friday afternoon drink catch ups. If you love little dinky cottages with sunrooms and op shop furniture, then you will like this place. It also has a fireplace and chimney!

There are three bedrooms (one larger, two smaller) and I am hoping to take the two smaller rooms (one for a bedroom and one for a study/work from home area) so the rent for the larger bedroom would be $170 per week and this would hold a queen bed easily. If you are an office worker who also needs a WFH space, we can definitely discuss sharing a space.

This property is 5 minutes walk from Toowong Village and all the great eateries around the area, 5 minutes walk to the Regatta if you like a Friday afternoon drink and the ferry terminal is also around the corner (when they get up and running again).

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Fleur to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am looking for a great person to live with who is clean and tidy, enjoys a catch up over a tea and biscuits or a wine and cheese platter but not a 'party person' who will be bringing strangers home every weekend (I am too old for that environment). You will potentially be living with two cats and two dogs (depending on my divorce agreement) so you must be an animal lover, and if you are interested in secondhand furniture and making a nice homely space, as well as making the garden a nice place to hang out in, the better!

I work full-time and study part-time and do work from home several days a week so would need a relatively quiet space. I love going for walks along the river, being out in nature, wandering markets and checking out restaurants and bars around Brisbane but would also enjoy having people over for more intimate catch ups (fans of board game nights welcome) so if you are also into one of these things, that is great!

I am more than keen to catch up for a coffee to see if our current situations will mesh and would like to secure someone before the end of May. Please reach out to me if you have any questions or would like to meet face-to-face :)

Loading...