Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Toowong, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Douglas

About the property

My housemate is moving out, and I am looking for someone to take over his side of the lease, which ends in January. The total rent is $400 a week, with the current split being that we each pay $200 and the smaller room gets the secure car park. If you don't need the park, or a happy to park on or off street, I am happy to discuss changing the rent split.

There is case-by-case approval for a cat with the body corporate, but sadly no dogs are permitted.

Bond is $760, and bills are internet ($75/mo), energy (~$90/mo) and hot water (~$100/qtr) which are split.

Situated on a quiet street, this apartment is about a fifteen minute walk from door to train, about the same to buses, and about 20 to the Citycat. For cyclists or keen walkers the Bicentennial Bikeway isn’t far away and provides a direct link to the city.

The bedroom is unfurnished, and comfortably fits a queen side bed with bedside tables as well as room for a desk. The pictured bed and drawers are available for $200 if needed.

The apartment is furnished, including a sofa for the TV with Chromecast for your viewing needs, and NBN with wifi.

For a two bedroom unit, it is incredibly spacious and features a separate toilet, bathroom with shower and bathtub as well as a separate laundry with included washing machine and dryer. The home also has plenty of storage space with built-in cupboards in the bedroom, laundry and hallway.

Carpeted throughout, this apartment has solid walls, keeping down both noise from outside and making each room fairly separate.

Thanks to the large windows and doors (all with fly screens) this home receives a good amount of natural light and fantastic breezes keeping the home cool during summer. Summer is also the time to enjoy the balcony with private courtyard and the complex’s pool.

The kitchen features a dishwasher, ceramic cooktop and fan forced oven with a separate griller. There is a large fridge with plenty of space for the meal prepper or fresh food focused.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Douglas to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I am a full-time professional in my late 30s. I am pretty easy going and mostly keep to myself, though I am usually up for a chat about whatever. I usually WFH a couple of days a week, and I'm often around on weekends. I am a gamer of all kinds, and a fan of rugby union and league.

Loading...