Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dawson Road, Upper Mount Gravatt, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sharon

About the property

Hello, I’m Sharon and am looking for a flat mate, FEMALE OR MALE. First let’s get the rent out of the way. Total rent for two is $360 and includes water and Internet. I’m prepared to pay $200 which leaves you paying $160. I’m doing this because there is only one bathroom and apartment is small and cosy. I love it. I’ve been here 2 years. Landlord is great. I know money is tight and jobs are hard to come by. I realise sharing a bathroom isn’t ideal but you don’t have to spend a lot of time in there. I would like someone who is clean and tidy and cleans up after themselves.

Your room is a private room. I’ve lived here for two years. It feels like a home to me. Your bedroom is unfurnished (Photo is of my room with queen size bed) and your room will fit a queen size bed and bedside tables and is slightly smaller than mine. You can also lock your door inside or outside if you wish. This is A NON SMOKING, NO PARTYING home. I am very open minded and big on communication.
Also must love animals! I have a 4 year old rescue cat Luna.

Built in mirrored closet doors. Tons of storage. Ceiling fan. Window blinds that keep the light out, great if you get migraines as I do. Air conditioner is in the living room. There’s a lovely garden out back. Owner has solar panels so really helps the electric bill. That is not included in rent. Landlord reads meter and passes his savings onto tenants. Usually around $180 a quarter total.

I have Netflix that you are welcome to use. If you have a partner it’s ok if they stay over a couple of nights or if you have a friend over. I would give you privacy so you could have time alone as I tend to spend a lot of time in my bedroom and I want you to feel at home.

There is an area outside your room that you are welcome to use as part of your space to make your own. There is a room divider for some privacy. Plenty of room for a coffee table, computer table etc. If you don’t like the furniture that’s there you can use your own and I will find a place for mine. Apartment is fully furnished, microwave, toaster, cutlery, plates, cups. You only need bedroom furniture. I don’t cook. So oven is all yours!

Bus stop right outside the door. Totally convenient. There is a great coffeeshop and gym just around the corner. GARDEN CITY SHOPPING CENTRE is a 20 min walk. Maloufs chemist is in Palmdale plus nandos and dominos and a great kebab place.

If you have any questions message me. 😁

Message Sharon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$160 weekly rent$640 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a bit of a loner but also enjoy a good lively chat. I don’t drive so if there is a car space, first in first served.

I’m the only other person you will share with. Lucky you! I have a pretty good sense of humor! Bit dark sometimes. Non judgmental and always willing to lend an ear and of course leave you to yourself . Next door which is part of the house is an excellent acupuncturist, a massage therapist or 2. Beauty treatments. There is a studio apartment behind me.

I’m pretty easy going. I lived in USA for 20 years. Been back for two. Love travel. I love animals more than anything. I pretty much get along with anybody and always respect others space and privacy. If you have questions just ask.

Loading...