Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Warner, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Keith

About the property

Hi, my name is Keith and I'm listing one bedroom from my house for rent. The house was built in late 2021 to a very high standard and all appliances are new.

This is a good size bedroom at 3.3x3m and has a built in robe. The only other full time person at the house will be myself, which means the main bathroom and toilet won't be used by me. There is one spot available in the garage. There is a separate air conditioned media room that can be used exclusively by you as a home office or living room.

All household bills (Electric, Gas, Water, and Internet) are included in the rent.
FTTP ultrafast NBN is connected with download speeds up to 600Mbps via the wifi. (Crazy fast! - No lag)

The house is fully furnished with 2 media areas (1x 60" smart tv, and 1x 75" smart tv both with Netflix/YouTube/Stan/Spotify/Tidal), fully equipped kitchen with 900 wide oven, gas cooktop, huge butler's pantry with dishwasher, 570L fridge freezer, outside you'll find a Weber Genesis gas BBQ and Pitboss 850 smoker.

The laundry has front load washer and heat pump dryer. The robovacuum does most of the cleaning and mops all the tiles once a week. There's also a Dyson for other quick cleanups. There's a big aircon to the main living areas with fans in the bedrooms. With solar power, I run the big aircon almost 24/7 and it keeps the whole house cool. The house is well insulated (Walls and Roof) which is great for regulating temp and noise.
The house is located next to a park with a small lake and we always get some amazing breezes here if you prefer to open a window (Crimsafe screens throughout).

The closest shops are;
- IGA Cashmere -1km
- Woolies/Aldi/McDonalds Warner - 2km
- Bunnings Brendale (and several specialty stores) - 3km

There is limited public transport nearby. The bus is at Warner shops. The train is a 5 minute drive to Strathpine/Lawnton/Petrie.

This is not a party house, friends over is fine but we're located in a quiet area and need to respect the neighbours. Strictly no smoking anywhere on the property for you and your guests due to allergies.
Full time employment is preferred.

I'm looking for the right person to share with so I'm not in a rush to fill the spot.

I'm pet friendly, love dogs, but allergic to cats. The property is currently unfenced but will be fenced once the landscaping is completed in March/April. There is a large swim spa due around May that you'll be able to use also.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Keith to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi my name is Keith. Self employed workaholic, so we'll rarely see each other. If I'm not at work you'll find me at the gym (GoodLife), I'm a non smoker, no drug, social drinker only occasionally. Love a good whisky, chilling out with some music going or enjoying a movie or binging a tv series. Respectful of your space and belongings and expect the same in return.

Loading...