Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Julia Street, Wavell Heights, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
$150/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Bethany

About the property

The photos we have posted are of the bedroom and ensuite you could have. We currently have a mattress in there for if anyone stays over but will take that out. I am currently using the bathroom but I will also take my things out for when you move in!

Our lease is up in November but we will be extending it for another 12 months so someone that would like a longer stay is preferable.

Bond - The Bond you will be required to pay is $585 (cant figure out how to edit it on here).

Views - Our apartment is on the top level so we have reasonably good views. Unfortunately, there is no elevator but we are only 6 floors up. You get used to walking up the stairs quickly, and it is great exercise when you do it a few times a day.

Parking - Our apartment complex has a garage that we can park in. We are lucky enough to be one of few apartments that have a 2 car garage inside the bigger garage, if that makes sense. My brother likes parking on the street (weird), so there is room for your car with mine in the garage. There is also plenty of street parking.

Aircon - There is aircon in the main living area, but not in any of the bedrooms. There are no ceiling fans, but we have an extra fan for you to use in your bedroom (as seen in the photo).

Apartment - We have a 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment. You will be getting the master bedroom with ensuite.

Balconies - Each bedroom has a balcony, and the master bedrooms balcony extends to the living areas balcony.

Kitchen - In the kitchen includes a fridge with freezer, dishwasher, oven, stove top, microwave, and plenty of cupboards and drawers. You are free to use all of them.

Other - There is a tv and couch in the living area with Netflix included that you are able to use. Our current couch isn't comfortable, so I am in the process of finding and buying a new one.

We are flexible with furnisher.

Although we both love animals, unfortunately there are no pets allowed!

Message Bethany to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$150 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

My brother and I are both living in the apartment together and splitting the rent, however it is becoming too much for just the two of us. My brother is 18 years old, and myself 21. We are both uni students with casual jobs. I am studying primary school teaching at USC, and he is studying business and nursing at ACU. My brother currently works at Burger Urge and I work as a bartender/receptionist. Because of my job, I usually don't get home until really late on the weekends.

Although we have busy schedules we also like to go out whenever we have the chance (but we rarely do), and have some cheeky bevies. I personally love a good Sunday sesh at stockies, as I always work on a Friday and Saturday night. We both go to the gym, him more them me, but I am working on it! I love the beach, so a beach day is always welcome. Also, my brother has a girlfriend whom stays over a couple of nights a week, but she is an angel so no need to worry.

We are both reasonably clean people, but I would be lying if I said my room was clean 24/7. I am a typical girl who loves clothes and makeup, so I always have trouble finding an outfit and sometimes my whole wardrobe ends up on my bed. But we do keep the rest of the house tidy.

We are both down to earth people and would love someone that is similar.

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Red Rooster8 min walk
Block House Coffee12 min walk
The Lounge Bistro14 min walk
New Delhi Indian restaurant14 min walk
Be Bold Nundah Cafe14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Northgate Heights Family Store13 min walk
EasyShop Food Mart15 min walk
Woolworths Nundah18 min walk
Virgin Honey29 min walk

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Nundah station - Duke St15 min walk
Nundah Station15 min walk
Northgate station - Holland St21 min walk
Toombul Interchange27 min walk

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Nundah Station15 min walk
Northgate Station20 min walk
Virginia station24 min walk
Toombul Station25 min walk