Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

West End, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Kirsty

About the property

Large open unit with amazing river views, pool and garden with entertaining area, awesome breezes.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Kirsty to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$325 weekly rent$1300 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Kirsty-Lee (KL). I'm looking for a housemate to share the lease in a large, light and airy 4-bedroom apartment on the 11th floor of an older-style unit block in West End.

We have the entire level of the building to ourselves so that means two bedrooms each (on separate sides of the apartment) and two separate lounge areas. The available rooms come with an ensuite and the internal laundry is also on that side of the building. We don't have aircon, but the main bedrooms have ceiling fans and as we are so high up we get amazing breezes (most of the time!). We also get amazing views with some truly stunning sunsets.

I'm looking to share this lovely space with a housemate who shares similar values (clean, tidy, respectful) and who enjoys a quieter, relaxing kind of home. I enjoy an occasional social drink or meal, but I definitely prefer to keep things at home pretty quiet, especially during the busy week. Keeping shared areas clean and tidy is very important to me and I value communication and consideration. I'm a friendly but fairly private and busy person and so not keen on regular visitors. I would love to find a housemate to be friendly with who shares similar values.

The complex has a lovely communal garden and BBQ area with a pool that can be used to entertain and there's a nice community feel to the building and area. If you would like any more info about the place or about me please feel very welcome to let me know.

A little more about me...

Things I love:
- beaches, rivers, waterfalls, rainforests (both to look at and walk around in)
- cricket! (I watch alllll the cricket)
- music (mostly rock from the 70s, 80s, 90s)
- dancing (mostly of the headbanging-in-a-pub type)
- reading (I work in books so have books all over the apartment)
- movies and a bit of TV (I'm a sucker for a good drama series)
- clean and tidy living spaces (people have described me as OCD)
- sustainability (we have a compost here and I try to avoid plastic, recycle, and all that jazz)
- exercising and generally being healthy (necessary because of an autoimmune condition I will have with me for life).

A few little things I can't live with...
- drugs or smoking
- parties and/or strangers coming and going
- lack of communication
- couples
-cats.

If you think we could get along and share a home I look forward to chatting with you soon. :)

Loading...