Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

West End, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Eliza

About the property

Hi🍃 lovely spacious loft bedroom in friendly sharehome + excellent location. Amazing renovated timber house; leafy garden.
Please share info about yourself. ☺️
We’re into the arts, music, science, nature; philosophy; enjoy forest walks, festivals, beach; theatre. Occasional boogie, dinners at home are fun; we also balance that with tranquility.
We're independent + have busy social, work + study lives but keep a clean comfortable home.
We’re flexible with timeframes so happy to discuss but prefer long term housemate.
House: amazing huge furnished 2 storey renovated colonial home; 2 verandahs: front + back; inviting modern kitchen - gas stove, dishwasher; 3 bathrooms. Fully-furnished (except your room, which can be); various living areas, inc. deck + peaceful garden.
Your bedroom: sweet spacious loft room Scandi vibe; windows with neighbourhood views; bedroom is upstairs in the loft level.
Please note: original character stairs lead to this room. Stairs are steep - please see photo.
$205/ week ($275 for a couple short term but not long term sorry).
Furniture: you choose byo, or can be furnished: mattress cld be arranged + chair + bedside table available.
You: reliable, friendly, pay rent and bills on time, clean; and preferably vaccinated, over 25 yo and green.
Quiet mornings before 7am - we go gently into the day. Some of us are early-risers but we respect morning peace and usually quiet after 10 or 10:30pm weeknights and expect same of you.
-No work from home, sorry (unless you discuss this with us and we agree).
It's a big home so peaceful and has personal space.
If you're interested, please contact + let us know about yourself and your interests!
Bond: 2 - 4 weeks rent depending on term of stay.
Prefer no cig smokers, no couples or pets, sorry.
We’re in a quiet street just a moment's walk off Boundary St central West End. Address available on request.
Bills are extra (elec, gas, water, internet approx. $18/ wk per person split evenly.
Street parking permit available.
Housemates:
We enjoy good food, music, adventures in nature, dancing, science, meaningful conversation + frivolous chats. We are well-travelled, active with grown-up attitude who like to have fun + enjoy life.
A clean house is essential so it's vital you are CLEAN too.
We prefer to live with vaccinated people and you be okay with covid-safe protocol please. Can discuss this, however.
Would be great to share some dinners (mostly veg), drinks and adventures together with you too; we understand quiet time is vital also.
You could stay short term but ultimately we’re really looking for long term homies.
Chat soon when you get in contact 🌺🌿

Message Eliza to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$205 weekly rent$615 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 weeks stayAvailable 13 July 2022
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Lamp
Desk
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair

About the flatmates

Sean: jeweller and small objects artist; into slack lining, reading, leisurely cycling, plant based diet, nice chats;
Elizabetta: curious, arts enthusiast; music, language and ocean-lover, festival fan, long time West Ender; grows kitchen herbs, dances anywhere any time
Violeta: working to support her part time uni studies in the arts; enjoys music, chanting meditation, virtual reality/ photography work; and yoga;
Max: friendly, busy; into climbing, hiking and dancing for fun; robotics engineer who recently moved up from Sydney

Loading...