Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Vulture Street, West End, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$175/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates

Contact Greta

About the property

----------if you are reading this, it means that we are interviewing :-) ---------

Spectacular location, a few steps away from Boundary st. and from the West End markets (fresh local vegetables each Saturday! yay!).

The bedroom is nicely furnished with a double super tall bed, a cute traditional wardrobe, and an ikea couch*. The room has no open windows, but it takes natural light from a roof glass, and it has a fan that commuicates with the outside to get fresh air (plus the whole house is airy). I lived in that room for 1.5 years and i found it pretty comfortable. A cheap great room.

The property features wooden floors, high elegantly decorated ceilings, decent kitchen, huge garage for storage and a small independent garden. We also love that the house has no carpet and can be easily kept clean.

Must be ok to live with a kitty, but we cannot allow any other pets. Sorry no couples.

(* all the existing forniture is available for your use, but it can also be moved into the garage if you prefer bringing in your own)

Message Greta to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$175 weekly rent$525 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable 10 February 2020
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You would be living with a sporty phD in environment, Greta (30, Italian) and a lovely financial manager, Megan (30, Dutch). We are very gentle, open-minded, and LGBTI-friendly. "Housewise" we are clean, well-organized, and enjoy a good sense of humor. Our house is a tidy but welcoming place, where respectful friends are always welcome.

Ideally, we are looking for a female candidate around our age (20s/early 30s) who would stay for at least three months, that would clean after herself after cooking, and not be squicked out by emptying the compost :-)

The room will be available on the 5th of January 2020. Rent is $150/week plus bills. Bond is $450 (3 weeks rent) and rent is paid 2 weeks in advance ($300 fortnight). Bills are split evenly. Approximately bills per person are: internet $30/per month, electricity $120/every 3 months, gas $40/every 3 months. There is air-conditioning in the main room but we do not use it to keep the bills low. For short stays, bills are included in the weekly rent (175/week bills included).

If interested, message us and tell us a bit about yourself :-)

Loading...