Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Forbes Street, West End, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Eliza

About the property

Hi! :) Beautiful room in friendly spacious sharehome - leafy garden, lovely housemates. Avail now.
Join our relaxed, fun house vibe - we share a balance of peace, tranquility, an occasional movie/ get- together / dinner/ boogie in the lounge room with friends.
We love the arts, music, science, nature and philosophy; enjoy forest walks, festivals, beach and theatre.
We're independent and have busy social, work and study lives but keep a clean comfortable home.
House: amazing huge furnished 2 storey renovated colonial home, verandahs (front and back); inviting modern kitchen - gas stove, 3 new bathrooms. Many living areas.
Room: great rm, light and airy, wardrobe; air-con; glass doors to paved outdoor garden area.
Furnished or empty - you choose - queen bed available.
You: reliable, friendly, pay rent and bills on time, clean; and preferably green. Mindful of COVID-19-recommended practices.
Quiet in mornings before 7:30am - we go gently into the day.
If you're interested, please contact and let us know about yourself and your interests!
It's a huge home so lots of peace and personal space.
Bond: 4 weeks rent.
No cig smokers or pets sorry.
Bills are extra. We're mainly vegetarian but happy with non- vego people too. No couples.
Amazing location: 1 min walk to beautiful park along the river, or stroll/ride to markets, cafes, heart of West End, bars, bookshops, ferry and bus to UQ, Griffith, Mater and City.
Cleaning and bills should be hassle-free so you need to be responsible.
Bills (Net, elec, gas) approx. $20/ wk. Water included in rent up to 70 KL whole house (excess water is payable).
Available start date: flexible frm Mar 25
Please share a bit about yourself, personality, interests :)

Message Eliza to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We enjoy good food, music, the arts, nature, dancing, science, meaningful conversation and frivolous chats.
We are: Alex: loves reading, learning, into gardening and community; works in IT for the Dept of Environ, considerate and keeps active; Elizabetta: art enthusiast, ocean-lover and festival fan; language teacher; dances anytime; mostly vegetarian but occasionally eats as-ethical-as-possible meat and aims for local, sustainably grown produce.
Lilia: into travelling, dancing, yoga, diving, healthy living, having fun and lovely chats; is a biologist in plant disease research. Miriam and Rodrigo: couple from Brazil. Miriam is an architect and Rodrigo an energy infrastructure project manager doing postgrad study; into design, keeping healthy; and exploring natural surrounds.
We enjoy a respectful sharehome.
A clean house is essential so it's vital you are CLEAN too;
and green is good. Conscious of COVID-19 safety precautions.
Wld also like to share dinner and adventures together occasionally.
We hope to make the world a better place with positive energy and practicality.
It would be good to revive a simple herb / veg garden. We enjoy mainly vegetarian meals but meat eaters, get in contact too, as personality and harmony is paramount. No cig smokers or pets please.

Loading...