Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Drury Street, West End, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. some bills

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates

Contact Jasmine

About the property

A very serene & relaxing 3 bedroom Queenslander on a quiet street.
There is a BIG beautiful enclosed backyard kitted with 3 chickens, hammocks, a fire pit and vegi garden to enjoy. 1 bathroom including a bath. Massive chefs kitchen with gas cooking and a dishwasher, dining and living room area.
Located within a 5 minute walk to the West End RiverCat terminal and bus stop even closer. 10 minute walk to Aldi.
Ample street parking with a permit, which we have ready to go for you.
We also have a rescue dog called Jake, a beautiful soul who will greet you after a gruelling day as if he hasn’t seen you for months.

Your room:
Approx. 5m x 5m.
Fully furnished or not at all, your choice.
If you want it furnished there is a Double Bed (futon), bedside tables, wardrobe and shelves.
The room has great light all day long and French doors to the deck.

We are calling in someone who is open minded with an easy going attitude, ideally working full time and friendly.
The occasional shared glass of wine or meal is always welcomed but we are also very respectful of each others space. This is not a party house, but we occasionally have friends over.

Requirements:
There is no bond required, but 2 weeks rent is required in advance before moving in. Then another 1 week will be payable on the move in date. Basically, you will always be 2 weeks in advance.
Rent is paid weekly $210 per week.
Rent includes unlimited internet, water bill and netflix.
Utilities - The electricity and gas bill are divided evenly between us all.
We currently have a cleaner that comes every 2nd week for $60 which we split because who really has time to clean these days!

Message Jasmine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We are two chilled women (28,31) both working shift work and mostly nights (hospitality) so please be aware that we come and go at different times throughout the day and night!

Loading...