Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Granville Street, West End, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$187/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates

Contact Darcy

About the property

We are a friendly house of two housemates, two lovely cats and a puppy. The house is kept cool with large ceiling fans and a classic Queenslander layout. The house has loads of storage, books, plants and other cool things. The walls are lined with art and the most important we have a seperate toilet from our bathroom.
The bus stops 2 minutes away as well as being in the dead centre of west end less than a 5 minute walk. The house also comes with as many hooks and nails as you can imagine so it's no issue to hang art or anything else up, the room is also the only room that has it's own wardrobe. Downstairs we have a washing machine, second toilet and huge under the house area that is used for storage and as an extra art and photography space that you are welcome to use for other things too. Beside that we have a brick patio space that can be used and a huge back garden that we are starting to grow veggies in and is perfect for a sunday afternoon session.
. The living room is a large space that has several fans and great air flow and the whole house has curtains that help keep the cool in. The space is one that is very calming and is all about being accepting and caring. We feel strongly about respect and keeping a chill vibe but we also like to hang out and have glass of wine or tea and chat. We share chores and don't do any of that passive aggressive early 20's share house bullshit. We are all about being open, if anyone has an issue we are happy to sit down and find a resolution instead of allowing it to turn the space into something uncomfortable. This is a home and we really want it to feel that way. Our couch folds out to being a double bed so if you want to have people stay over it's totally chill though we do value peace and quiet so we aren't a party house and don't want to have a space where people are constantly coming and going.
The house is also filled with art supplies as one of us is an artist and they are always happy to have a crafternoon or hang out and do some baking (cherry pie is our fave, points for noticing the twin peaks reference)
All bills are split 3 ways
we live super close to an aldi and do go on 'family' shopping trips so we can save money on food ect at times if that's something you are happy to do.

Message Darcy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$187 weekly rent$748 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We're big nerds with bigger hearts. We're two chilled out Humans who want to live in a house that's calm, welcoming and really nice to be a part of. We share meals and long chats, netflix and stan accounts but also value privacy when anyone needs it. The cats are insanely loving, as is the puppy, you will never be without animal love or attention and the cats are super chilled out, they've been trained so they will never lash out or bite like many cats can be prone to do. While the house is fully furnished aside from your room we are happy to make space for other items and are happy to share what we do have. Throw on a record, grab a cup of tea, a book off the shelf and chill. Grab some snacks from the cupboard, pop on a movie and we'll all do face masks and marathon something on netflix. This space really is a place to come home and feel safe. Being LGBT+ friendly is intensely important as one of the members of the house is trans. The house is also great because while we love to hang out we also live our own lives so getting some needed alone time in shared spaces is super easy. We are big on resolving issues, through group chat or in person, whatever works and we thrive on honesty. This house is a space that we created because we wanted to really feel at home and we want someone else who wants that too. However if you are the kind of person who keeps to yourself and values privacy we're never going to push you to hang out and have a cup of tea, we are big on respect and everyone doing their own thing, you do you.

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

You Came AgainClose by
Gala Thai RestaurantClose by
Donini's Pizza West EndClose by
Amin's Butcher and Dolmas4 min walk
Morning After.4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

ALDI10 min walk
Coles West End13 min walk
Universal Asian Supermarket Southbank 大百汇超市 南岸店17 min walk
IGA South Brisbane17 min walk
Woolworths Southpoint ntryR23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Mollison St near Boundary St, stop 511 min walk
Vulture St at State High, stop 814 min walk
Vulture near Gladstone Rd Hail 'n' Ride14 min walk
Melbourne St at Cordelia Street, stop 317 min walk
South Bank busway station, platform 121 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest UniversitiesNearest Universities

Griffith University, QLD Conservatorium16 min walk
Griffith University, South Bank QCA24 min walk
The University of Queensland, St Lucia27 min walk

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

South Brisbane Station21 min walk
South Bank Station22 min walk
Auchenflower Station25 min walk
Milton27 min walk
Toowong station28 min walk
  1. Home
  2. Rooms
  3. West End, 4101
  4. Share Houses
  5. Granville Street P906643