Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Woody Point, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rosanne

About the property

I am searching for a Caretaker to live rent free in Room 2 at the house. The other 3 rooms are rented out as Short Term Rental Rooms

Single or Couples welcome.

Minimum 6 month commitment with a 4 week trial to make sure that this arrangement is suitable to you and your situation.
Availiable from 1 June 2022.

It does say No bond but I wasn't able to add the bond $ into that section as it's calculated from the weekly rental which is $0. The bond is $600, paid to the RTA.

TAKING APPLICATIONS UNTIL 20 MAY, 2022. All applicants will be notified by 25 May and move in date is around 1 June, 2022.

The house is fully furnished and is located only 2 blocks from the waterfront, so you always get great sea breezes coming through.

It's a 12 minute walk to the Woody Point Jetty and The Belvedere, and a 5 min walk to the waterfront parks.

It's a 5 min walk to the bus stop in Oxley Avenue where you can catch a bus into Redcliffe or to the Sandgate & Kippa Ring Train Stations.

it's a lovely quiet neighbourhood. Surrounded by Nature & birds including an Owl family!
It also has a beautiful outdoor area where owls have been seen! Some of the outdoor area is undercover and there is also a smoking area.

Your room is ROOM 2
-Fully Furnished including sheets, pillowcases, towels etc..
-Off the hallway
-Room Size about 3m x 2.5m
-Built in Wardrobe
-Desk & Chair
-TV with free Netflix and Amazon Prime as well as all the free to air channels

FREE
- Tea, Coffee, Sugar, toilet paper etc... all the things that are usually supplied for free when staying at a Short Term Rental property.
- Electricity
- Water
- Internet (Fast NBN)

WHAT YOU WILL FIND AT THE HOUSE
- Fully stocked kitchen (you supply your own food)
- Separate pantry for each room
- 1 fridge, 1 freezer and a 2nd fridge/freezer
- Open plan lounge and dining area
- Shared bathroom
- Toilet is separate from the bathroom
- Fans & Heaters
- Off street parking for 3 cars

Please note that there is no air-conditioning in the room or the house but it is very close to the Woody Point waterfront so you always seem to have a nice breeze in and around the house.

WHAT YOU WOULD NEED TO DO OR GET SOMEONE TO DO FOR YOU
- Changeovers when guests check out (change linen and towels). We are averaging 2-5 changeovers per week (min stay for guests is 3 nights).Changeovers need to be done after the guest checks out at 10am & before the next guest checks in at 4pm. So you need to be available during the day to do those or arrnage for someone to get those done.
- Wash linen and towels
- Weekly house clean
- Weekly garden clean, mainly leaves from neighbours trees
- Mowing and wipper snipping (fortnightly in Summer and every 4-6 wks in winter). The grassed area is about 10m x 2m, so not very big. There is a mower and wipper snipper at the house
- Watering/weeding the potted plants & gardens, as needed
- Purchasing of supplies like toilet paper, coffee, dishwashing liquid etc... as needed, which will be reimbursed.
- minor maintenance like changing light bulbs

IF INTERESTED.... please message me and I will send you the Application form. TAKING APPLICATIONS UNTIL 20 MAY, 2022

All applications require references and proven attention to detail, which is important when doing changeovers (changing linen, washing towels, house cleaning and garden maintenance).

If you have an ABN and your own insurance you can also get others in to do the work required for you.

If you are handy and able to do larger maintenance jobs & have an ABN & your own insurance then there would be an extra payment to you for any major maintenance jobs that you want to do at the house.

Happy to answer any questions.

Message Rosanne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$0 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
TV
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

This house is rented out to Short term guests through Airbnb and booking.com, so there will always be different people in the house. I do not live at the house.
I am searching for a single or a couple that in return for free rent & bills will do the changeovers in the 3 rooms as guests check in and out and will also look after the small garden area & small maintenance like changing light bulbs.

Loading...