Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Merton Road, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sarah and Jon

About the property

2 bedroom, 1 bath Queenslander in Woolloongabba.

- We can let the room either furnished or unfurnished depending on what you need.

- We've been told the photos make the room look small! The measurements are 3m across, by 3.2m long which will fit a queen bed, two side tables, a tall cupboard, and a dresser comfortably.

- HUGE back deck with breakfast bar & bi-fold windows opening from the kitchen. Looking over South Brisbane, plus Weber BBQ and drinks fridge.

- Modern facilities, such as a tidy bathroom with a bathtub and a massive kitchen (with a 5-burner gas stove). The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need to make a great meal.

- High ceilings and lots of windows make the house light and breezy.

- Polished timber floors throughout.

- Reverse-cycle air conditioning in the main living space.

- Loads of storage space available under the house.

- Fully equipped laundry, with washing machine, dryer, and an undercover clothesline.

- Little green space under the house, with a compost bin and veggie patch.

Other perks:
- Netflix and Stan available
- We'll take care of the yard maintenance
- Brisbane City Council Parking Permit for On-Street Parking (even if you don't have a car - it's digital, so you can also use it for your friends' cars when they visit)

Even though the suburb is Woolloongabba, we're one street away from the South Brisbane boundary so we're super close to everything that you could need. We often walk to the city or Southbank for dinner, and the little precinct near the Gabba is getting lots of really cool new bars and restaurants so we hang out there a bit too since it's less than a 10-minute walk.

Lastly, as much as we'd love it, the real estate says no more pets, sorry :(

Property accepting of

LGBTI+
Students
Backpackers

Message Sarah and Jon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$255 weekly rent$510 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp

About the flatmates

Hi!

You'll only be living with one couple, Sarah and Jon. Sarah works hospitality mostly on the weekends and Jon works full-time as a brewer during the week.

Sarah likes to cook, read, and do crafty things. Jon likes to run and generally be active but likes to play video games too. We both like food, and the occasional beer or whiskey so we're generally up for a drink or to go and check out new bars and restaurants.

Lastly, you'll also be living with a 6yr old tabby cat and a 2yr Border Collie dog. Our cat, Luna, is a bit of a recluse and likes to spend her days watching the neighbourhood in a sunny spot. Freya, our dog, while she loves to play ball, is super lazy and generally will spend her days napping on the couch. Both animals are house-trained and well-behaved.

We really love where we live and want to make sure we find the right fit for our household. Ideally, we'd like to live with someone who is social and is happy to hang out from time to time but also is respectful of space and downtime. Naturally, being able to keep communal spaces tidy is a huge plus too!

We'd be happy to consider a couple, but the rent would be a little more ($275 p/w) as bills are included.

So, please feel free to get in touch and let us know a little about yourself :)

Loading...