Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Alexander

About the property

Now, about the house and location:
This property is newly renovated, furnished (optional) and includes spacious bedrooms, modern kitchen, and bathrooms.
Your room can fit a queen size bed, has a built-in desk and built-in cupboard. There is one remaining parking space inside the property. The house is located on a quiet street.

It's 150 meters away from Park Rd train station on a quiet street. A short stroll to Southbank and the Mater hospital, approximately a 25-minute walk to St Lucia Uni or a 10 minute walk to the bus stop to go over the Green bridge. Similarly, it is 25 minutes to walk to QUT Gardens Point Campus; and 35 minutes to walk to the Brisbane BCD.
Shopping is just down the road at Gabba Central where you’ll find Coles, Jetts fitness gym, post office, cafes, bakery, hotel, restaurants and an Asian supermarket.

Princess plaza is also close, where it has an IGA (open until late), sushi train, bakery, dentist and a Chinese restaurant, etc.

Transport by car is great, it takes approximately 2 minutes to drive to the freeway entrance in any direction. Bus stops are on Annerley Rd and Stanley Street which is 5 minutes away.

Give us a shout if you think this is what you’re looking for and you fit the profile. Looking forward to meeting you!

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Alexander to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
Desk
Kitchenette

About the flatmates

Hi future roomie,
We currently have three roommates in our four-bedroom, two-bathroom, bottom level space, (self-contained and separate entrances) in a large two-story house. We are looking to fill our fourth bedroom. Alex, who holds this account, is our friendly, approachable landlord, who lives upstairs and is always a message/shout a way if anything needs to be resolved.

A bit about us:
Monique works in property management, loves keeping active at the gym, is often out catching up with friends, at events, is a frequent to the coast, has previously lived in Canada and is a big kid at heart.

Jess is a Learning Designer, currently works remotely, however she does a mix of working from home and 1- 2 times a week in the office. She also likes to keep active doing gym/yoga, cycling along the river and is a live gig enthusiast. Jess, has previously lived abroad, enjoys traveling (when the craziness calms) and participating in other random activities such as stand-up paddle boarding, Brazilian Zouk and bouldering.

Our newest addition is Shane. He is a humble Melbournian, who moved here to work for a global e-commerce company (you’ll have definitely used them once in your life), in development. Shane sometimes, but rarely works from home once a week. He loves his afternoon, after work runs, hanging out with his friends, thriller movies, is enthusiastic (even about our frequent sunny days in QLD) and is a life optimist. You’ll be sharing your bathroom with Shane.

In general, we are all fairly chill and independent people. However, you might find us having chats while cooking/eating dinner. We’re making more of an effort to do some things together. Recently it’s been trivia nights. Most of us are not super early risers, with the exception of Monique, who goes to her 6am or 7am gym sessions, however she’s pretty quiet in the mornings.

We’re all considerate and low-key during work nights as well, generally you’ll find us pottering or Netflixing in our own rooms. We do a majority of our entertaining with friends outside of the house as the communal areas aren’t the biggest. That’s not to say we are against the odd friend(s) over for dinner or hangs, as long as we all agree it’s comfortable/okay.

Preferably what we are looking for is someone who:
• works in a 9am -5pm and Monday to Friday type role/non shift worker
• is between the age of 27- 40
• is a non-smoker
• is respectful, mindful and considerate of others
• Is clean, chill and has their own life outside of the house
• Is house trained and can openly communicate if there are any issues
• is not sharing the room as a couple.
* Don't have house pets such as cats and dogs

Give us a shout if you think this is what you’re looking for and if you you think you fit the profile. Looking forward to meeting you!

Loading...