Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Aaron

About the property

We are looking for a new housemate to join us in our breezy & bright Queenslander.

The house is comfortable and spacious with plenty of common areas, being the dining room, living room and a space in the sleepout we have taken to calling the couch graveyard ⚰️. There is plenty of bench space for cooking in the kitchen. There are two bathrooms right next to each other, which is odd, but who are we to question this home’s excellent design.

The location is great if you use public transport. There are seven bus routes which go from either end of our quiet street to the city, and Park Road is a short walk away if you go to UQ. Coles, Dan Murphy’s and Dominos are all within walking distance.

The room is 3.3x3.6m, with two doors, one opening into the living room and the other opening into the sleepout. The person who lives in the room now has made a nice private space for themselves in the sleepout, a new housemate would be welcome to do the same. It's marked as Room 3 on the floorplan.

Rent for the room is $140 per week. We cover for bills at the moment by putting $30/week into a shared Commbank account, but we’re OK to work something else out if a prospective housemate would prefer to pay as they go. Bills include all the usual utilities plus unlimited NBN and Who Gives A Crap, to save pesky trips to the store for TP.

LGBTQIA+ welcomed and encouraged.

Message Aaron to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$140 weekly rent$560 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

The current flatmates are myself (Aaron) and my friend Dylan. We’re sometimes social of an evening and sometimes not, it just depends on what’s going on.

Aaron:
I’m a chatty, easy-going 24-year old who works full-time for a trade union. I love to go out and do things with friends, but also equally love chilling out and playing the Xbox in my downtime. I would consider myself an UberEats afficionado at this point, but I am also very taken by the taste of my own cooking. By the nature of my work I am quite interested in politics and all the goings on.

Dylan:
Dylan is a friendly, chilled out housemate, 27 years old, who also happens to work for a trade union. He loves playing the guitar and the Wii. He writes some cool songs, has lots of original insight about the world and also has access to the best twitter memes which I very much enjoy.

Loading...