Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Dan

About the property

My current housemate (owner of the apartment) is aiming to move out before Christmas, he currently lives in the master bedroom. I am somewhat flexible on a move-in date (as long as it is close to Christmas), as well as negotiating the arrangements and rent price (ranging from around $220-240) for the right person - this depends on who ends up with the master bedroom (inc ensuite) vs 2nd bedroom (with your own bathroom too), and in-complex parking space vs street-parking. Bills are separate to rent, currently totalling $60/month for unlimited ineternet, and ~$30/month for utilities, which you'll be splitting with me. The apartment will be mostly furnished - all I'll need to sort out are a dining table and couch - your room (whichever it ends up being) will be unfurnished.

What's great about living here? Where to begin - the unit is modern, light-filled, low maintenance, comfortable and spacious enough for 2 people (no couples) - However if you are seeing someone I don't mind having visitors over 1-2 nights a week. The unit has a great kitchen with gas cooktop and dishwasher, and both bedrooms have ceiling fans. The master bedroom and living room have ducted aircon, and the second bedroom is capable of using a portable aircon (which I use currently - it works a treat). The TV has chromecast with access to Netflix, Disney +, and Stan.

The complex has a plunge pool, heated spa, function room and bbq’s all on the rooftop. The complex also has a barber, florist, on-site management and reception, cafe, and gym (approx $15/week) on ground level with a bar, wine shop, and dumpling restaurant opening soon.

The location itself is also fantastic, with buses going to and from the city (61, 204, 175, 174) approx every 10-15 minutes through the work week with bus stops pretty much at the front door. Buranda train station is also about 500m down the road. I can ride my bike to the city in about 15 minutes on a good day too. There are plenty of bikeways/running routes, parks, cafes, bars, restaurants and supermarkets nearby. I love living here and find it so convenient and central.

***I will mention that I have very loose plans to move to Sydney at some stage next year - in that event, you (with approval from the owner) would need to find someone else fill my room, or you could move out***

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Dan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 18 December 2021
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Air conditioner

About the flatmates

I’m Dan, a 26 year old town planner working in the city and usually 1-2 days a week from home. I’m pretty easy going, and like to listen to music, watch Netflix, and get out for rides and runs (including the ritual weekend parkrun) in my spare time. I also have a rubber arm when it comes to an after work or weekend drink and like trying out new cafes, bars, and restaurants (I’m a sucker for a walk down to easy times brewery for an ale or 2). I typically do my own thing/somewhat keep to myself throughout the work week but also like watching shows and movies together with my current housemate. My housemate (the owner of the apartment) is similar to me in interests/profession however he is aiming to move out by Christmas 2021.
I am looking to find someone similar, respectful of the apartment who is up for a chat/drink but also respects each others' privacy. I'm preferably after a full time worker in their 20's, FIFO workers are welcome. Those with a couch and/or dining table to bring with them are even more welcome.

Loading...