Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Nicholas

About the property

Hey! Our lovely roommate is unfortunately leaving us and we're looking for a new tenant to join our homey 3 bedroom share house. We're located in the convenient Woolloongabba, 10min walk to the nearest grocery store and 10min walk to the Park Road train station! 5 min walk to Mater Hill busway and Woolloongabba station. There is lots of space here - we have a huge kitchen and open plan living and dining room with deck and veranda. We have a big bathroom with a spa bath too! The backyard is huge with a vege patch and a cute little front yard too. The room is on the small side but still big enough to fit a queen bed, desk and wardrobe (3.6m x 2.6m). Unfortunately there is no off-street parking, but plenty of parking on the street with a permit, and heaps of room under the house for your bike (and any other storage!).

Message Nicholas to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$155 weekly rent$620 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with two young professionals, Rachel and Nick. Rachel is a 28 yo researcher at UQ doing her PhD in microbiologym and Nick is 22, working at the nearby Mater hospital. When Rachel is not in the lab she spends her time climbing rocks and hanging with her cat Molly. Nick is a bit of a nerd (proudly) who enjoys boardgames, reading but also loves to socialize, grab a beer, or go out dancing.

As a house we enjoy sharing meals, playing aforementioned boardgames and watching movies together. In saying that we do respect each others privacy and enjoy our alone time.

We are looking for a nice clean new housemate that fits in to our little home. preferably someone in their mid twenties to thirties who is keen to be friends with us rather than just roomates. We would also like someone with a stable income but also will accept students who have this in one way or another. Must be okay with a cat! (Molly is very sweet)

Loading...