Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Deshon Street, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Tanya

About the property

Hi There!
I’m Tanya, I’m 36 and work full time (and some!) as a hairdresser. Im on the hunt for an amazing roomie to share my home with.
I have been share housing for the past 9 years and like to think I’m pretty easy to get along with and I love meeting new people. I’m an easy going person, In my spare time I like to be outdoors walking, brunching, catching up with friends. I do try and maintain a healthy lifestyle majority of the time, however, a little balance ( sneaky chocolate or wine! ) never hurt anyone!

I have a room available in the hub of Woollongabba in a fully furnished modern apartment. All you need is yourself and your bedroom furniture. I’m preferably looking for a female housemate. Also, although I’d love to, unfortunately I can’t take on pets, sorry.

There is so much on offer around this area, you wouldn't be disappointed! Surrounded by cafes, restaurants and close to the city area.

As I do work a lot of days/hours I do prefer a quiet home, a place to unwind and relax and I’d like to keep it that way. So if you’re into partying, I’m sorry but this home may not be for you. I hope you can respect this.

I am looking for someone who shares in the same great qualities and who will compliment our home and be more than just a housemate. I am clean, tidy, respectful and considerate of others. I am always up for a chat, however, i will also respect your privacy and personal space.

If you think you'd be a great fit, I'd love to organise a time to meet with you, have a chat and hopefully show you around your new home.

If you'd love to know more, please ask away, I’m always happy to answer.

Cheers,
Tanya

(Bond will be 4 weeks rent plus 2 weeks for the period from move in date.)

Message Tanya to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You'd be sharing with myself, I'm in my mid 30's and live a busy lifestyle between work and play. I am clean and tidy, respectful, considerate, friendly and love meeting new people. I do work a lot and on my time off i enjoy being out and about catching up with friends over brunch (or just food in general!). I love fitness, going for walks or finding new hiking tracks. I do try and indulge in healthy eating.. although i definitely don't mind the odd chocolate or two on occasions- I'm all about that balance!

Loading...