Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Deshon Street, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Simon Edge

About the property

- The Room
I have an unfurnished room (with the option for me to furnish for you if required $/neg.) to rent.

The room measures 2.93m by x 3.05m and has a built in wardrobe, ceiling fan, carpeted and with blackout blinds; and is right next door to your own bathroom - the next best thing to your own en suite!!
The room comfortably houses a queen bed (my current flatmate has a Queen sized bed in the room, and has had a king sized in the past).

- The Apartment
I have a 2 bed, 2 bath, air-conditioned and new apartment in the South City Square development in Woolloongabba! The New Deshon block opened in April 2018 and I was the first tenant in this apartment in July 2018. The apartment is on the 11th floor and has amazing, unobstructed views of the city.

The apartment is open plan, with a gorgeous kitchen that opens up into the living space and through to the balcony with views of the Gabba and city. The apartment has air-conditioning to the main living area, and separate laundry with washing machine and tumble dryer. The apartment is clean, modern and well designed with lots of natural light.

- The Block
South City Square is tastefully designed, and has some amazing amenities! Roof-top pool, BBQ and picnic areas, and a sauna. Perfect for the summer :-)

15 floors in total, with plenty of guest parking (I have the single carpark but can enquire about access to a parking space for you if required).

On the ground floor we have:-
Meek - a new restaurant and bar with a very generous Friday happy hour.
Emporium - Barber and coffee bar
Club Vitality - a lifestyle gym and spa.

- The Area
At just 3kms to the CBD, and with fantastic road, bus, rail and city cycle links all very close by, its the perfect place to call home if you work in the city but prefer to the option of getting away from the hustle and bustle.

The Gabba is a thriving area with lots of bars, cafes, restaurants and amenities all close by. An amazing place to call home (hence why I've been here for 2 years!) x

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

No inspection times available

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

About the flatmates

- About You
I want to share my home with someone who will fit into my relaxed yet fun vibe.

An ideal fit for me would be a non-smoking professional, easy going, and who likes to live in a relaxed, clean and tastefully furnished home.

In a perfect world you would love to watch the odd film with a glass of vino, enjoy the occasional team dinner and get involved with some random adventures! Whilst enjoying the opportunity and space to also chill and do your own thing.

- About me
I’m Simon! 37 year old ex-pat Brit. I work long hours in the construction industry, I’m keen on fitness, clean eating and I have various gym classes, training sessions and sporting activities through the week before and after work.

At the weekends I like to explore SE Qld, hit the gym, play touch footie, go to the beach, food prep and hit the local markets. I’m up for nights out (although I don’t really drink that much), random road trips and movie nights.

I’m organised and exceptionally tidy, and I value a clean home.

I'm 95% plant based and it would be great if you were as well - but no problem if you eat meat.

If you are interested, and think there could be a fit, please don’t hesitate to contact me and we can arrange viewings and see if our values align!

I have excellent references from my past housemates; all of whom have become close friends!

I look forward to hearing from you :-)

Simon

Loading...