Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Amelia

About the property

Lush green balinese style garden, back deck, large sunny rooms, netflix, walking distance to the city, south bank, universities, hospital, super convenient to the shops etc.

This is an old house with lots of character in one of Brisbane's original streets built in the late 1800s. It started life as a classic Queenslander worker's cottage and has a number of renovations over the years. So there is lots of history here.

Message Amelia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
TV
Heater
Couch
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Kitchenette
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi my names is Amelia,
I've been living in the inner South of Brisbane for 20 years or so. I'm a single parent and have a cooky cool kid and a couple of dogs. This house is divided in two distinct sections and all the rooms are available downstairs. The living space is quite separate from us with its own bathroom, kitchen and back deck. It's a leafy green balinese style garden and we are in walking distance to the city, QUT and UQ, and hospitals. There are three rooms for rent downstairs in total so you will have other flatmates. The bathroom, kitchen and lounge room will be shared with your housemates. But you have your own lockable room. The place is set up to go with crockery, kitchen ware etc and all the mod cons.
There is a good sized fridge, washing machine and laundry space too.
I work in refugee settlement and have worked in the community sector and social enterprise for a long time and my son goes to State High.

Loading...