Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Wooloowin, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Peter

About the property

The house is a charming, renovated 4 bedroom Edwardian Queenslander. It is fully furnished except for your room. It features; a rather nice entrance hallway complete with arch, a wrap around veranda, 10 foot high ceilings, 2 living spaces, 2 working fireplaces, wooden floors, air-conditioning, stainless-steel kitchen appliances, walk-in pantry and an island bench. There is also a tech/printer/storage room along with secure storage space under the house.

It is in a very convenient location being 7 km from the CBD and a 15 min drive to the airport. Public transport is great with the northern busway (Kedron Brook station) a 5 min walk away and Wooloowin train station 10 mins away. The nearby Lutwyche Centro has a Coles, Aldi and Post office and Chermside shopping centre is a short drive away. There are also a number of gyms in the vicinity. Gated off-road parking is available. Unfortunately pets are not allowed. The house is also non-smoking.

The room is a large bedroom with built in wardrobe that extends to the height of the ceiling. It fits a queen-sized bed and bedside tables comfortably with room for extra furnishings. The room can be fully furnished should you wish. There is also a TV socket in the room. There is also very fast, unlimited cable internet (100mbit). The room is available and can be viewed now.

Message Peter to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Housemates:
- a male 31 year old Post-grad student
- a male 30 year old Logistics supervisor
- a male 25 year old Undergrad Student
We have always been a friendly house where everyone respects each other’s space and privacy. However we're always up for a chat. We do not care about gender etc. we are just looking for someone decent and tidy. If this fits the bill, come see the house and meet us!

Loading...