Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cairns.

Balaclava Road, Earlville, Cairns

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Joey

About the property

The house:

Big, open and airy double story Queenslander, set in tropical landscaped gardens on a big block with plenty of space and an outdoor 7 piece dining set, BBQ and pool

The Upstairs: (pics 1-4)

3 bedrooms, polished wood floors throughout (#1,2 &,3) 1 kitchen, 1lounge, 1 dining,1 bathroom, 1 laundry

Big functional kitchen with gas cooktops, double ovens and deep black granite bench tops for those who like to cook, also separate storage areas and shelves in large, bottom mount stainless steel fridge for housemates

Lounge and dining has Wood floors and shag pile carpets, leather lounge, 65 inch LCD tv and a 7 piece timber dining setting

Tiled Internal bathroom with toilet and shower

Simple tiled laundry with washing machine.

The rooms (1,2,3)

Room 1 is the huge with 4 door timber built in wardrobes and a queen bed and mattress

Room 2 is the second biggest with a 3 door timber wardrobe and a queen bed, mattress and desk

Room 3 has drawers, clothes hanger and a queen bed

The Downstairs: (pics 5-10)

Tiled throughout with 3 bedrooms (#4,5 & 6) 1 kitchen, 1lounge/dining,1 bathroom, 1 laundry

Simple kitchen with gas cooktops and separate storage areas and shelves in large, bottom mount stainless steel fridge for housemates

Lounge and dining has tiled floors leather lounge, a 50 inch LCD tv and a 5 piece modern dining setting

outdoor bathroom with shower and separate internal toilet

tiled laundry with washing machine and dryer

The Rooms (4,5,6)

Room 4 and 5 are some of the biggest in the house with slate floors and decent sized wardrobe and a set of drawers

Room 6 Is the smallest with a king single bed and double access with an internal door and also an external door with direct access to the garden and with it’s own 3 piece outdoor setting

Whats included:

Unlimited Telstra Wifi, water and electricity (when not wasted)

Location:

Close to corner convenience store and to fast food, public transport and Stocklands shopping centre is only 2 blocks away, also approx 5-10mins drive to city centre if desired

Housemates are all easy going, respectful and tidy, must love dogs, pets considered but can’t consider dogs or cats

Applicants MUST be open minded and easy going. I want people to comfortable

Message Joey to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$160 weekly rent$320 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m Joey, a 33 year old guy, into the outdoors, nature and travel, my housemates, like me are easy going, friendly, tidy and respectful. A few of them like to cook and go on hikes with me and other housemates when we have the time

Loading...