Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cairns.

Woodward Street, Edge Hill, Cairns

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Aashiq

About the property

House is in a gated townhouse complex with 3 other connected properties. The neighbour's are all very lovely and will be happy for a chat. There is a number code to open the gate. Edge hill is quite a nice and safe area.

There is a small pond/greenery area in front of the house with turtles, and also a shared small swimming pool, and barbecue/patio area for the townhouse complex. Its maintained bi-weekly.

The house itself is quite spacious with one car garage (will be mostly used for storage). A large living/dining room plus a study area, and a back garden.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all the pots/pans/appliances. Although, the fridge and freezer need to be in the garage as they won't fit in the kitchen cutout. There is an entrance to the garage from the kitchen so its quite accessible.

The 3 rooms are upstairs. Two of the rooms will be used by myself and Parvati. And your room is right next to your bathroom with a bathtub and a separate toilet room.

Your room can be unfurnished, or it comes furnished with a king single, desk/chair, bedside table + lamp and foldable/hanging wardrobe. Pillow/bed covers can be supplied or you can use your own.

INTERNET, AIRCON, BILLS AMENITIES
Internet is via Aussie Broadband - 50mbps. The reach of the wifi is quite good in all parts of the house.

There are separate AC units in each room with two downstairs for living area. They each have a remote.

Bills will all be included in your rent, with the caveat that you are respectful of the cost and are mindful for turning off lights/appliances/aircon when not being used.

Your rent also includes some shared consumables (toilet paper, dishsoap, laundry detergent, cleaning supplies, hand soap, paper towels, etc)

Message Aashiq to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$225 weekly rent$675 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello future flatmate!!

You'll be living with myself (Aashiq) and one other (Parvati). Were both from Canada and are junior doctors who are working at the Cairns Hospital. Most of the time during the week we'll be away at work but will be lounging around on the evenings/weekends, or off to see beautiful cairns region. Our personalities are pretty relaxed and laid back so I'm sure you'll be happy living with us. We like soccer, exercise/fitness, and hockey! Ice ;)

Loading...