Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cairns.

Oxley Street, Edge Hill, Cairns

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$150/wk

Inc. some bills

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates

Contact Stephanie

About the property

The Formalities:

Our house is a beautiful open plan living space with wooden floors and heaps of windows right in the heart of Edge Hill.
Fully equipped kitchen and new stove/oven and fridge.
Heaps of pantry space and fast unlimited NBN.

Rent includes internet and water.
Electricity is split between the 3 of us when the bill comes in.
The monthly pool maintenance is covered by the landlord however we pay for the chemicals which works out to be about 10 bucks each a month.
All other stuff like toot toot paper, cleaning products we all chip in for or take turns buying.

If you are interested flick us a message and we'll get you around one afternoon for a drink and a chat.

Looking forward to meeting you!
Stephanie, Misch and Sammy (woof)

Message Stephanie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$150 weekly rent$450 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello!
Welcome to the Oxley Street family :)

Our names are Stephanie, Misch and Sammy the pooche.
We have a room available in our beautiful home in leafy Edge Hill.

We are looking for someone who we can feel at ease with, share a few bevos with on the weekend out by the pool whilst listening to choons.
Someone respectful, a team player,someone who contributes and is fun and doesn't mine a cheese platter or two.

This isn't a party house as both Misch and I have pretty full on jobs but we have gatherings a stuff and have heaps of friends that we would like to introduce you to and you would get to know.

As house mates Misch and I do hang out and go to festivals and stuff together but respect each others boundaries and space.
Life can get pretty hectic so having a place to come home to that is a sanctuary is important to Misch and I.

A bit about us:

I work full time for a biomedical company at the hospital and Misch works full time as a radiographer at the Cairns Base.
Sam is a 1 year old Lab X who is absolutely the most polite and sweetest girl ever.
You won't be able help but fall in love with her.
Sam is an indoor dog and has run of the house but is popped outside when no one is home.

Loading...