Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Egan Street, Manunda, Cairns

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Marie

About the property

Hi there, this established share house of two laid back girl is looking for extra nice peep! 🌻🌴 Room available now, for a period of a minimum 4 months with likely a possibility of extension of one year + 😊 This is because the house will get bought by my partner eventually, and we will want long term tenants then πŸ€—

The room is $180 all included (bills included - power, internet, cleaners etc) and can be furnished or unfurnished with a Queen bed depending on your needs. It is large with nice wooden floors, large windows for breeze and sunlight and has its own private entry.

This high set Queenslander is conveniently located in Manunda, in the very quiet, peaceful and leafy Egan St, less than 6 mn from Cairns CBD. It’s beautifully styled with an abundance of light, breeze, indoor plants, wooden floors throughout, a big back yard and little front deck overlooking the veggie patch. We have a downstairs laundry, dryer, and heaps of storage space. There are plenty of birds singing in the morning and evening, and few green tree frogs are living with there too.

The house is always kept really clean and tidy, without being OCD of course. We have cleaners coming every second week to clean all the floors, kitchen, bathroom and rooms. We'd love someone mindful or people's space as I work from home one week out of two - and although we have plenty of dinners with friends over, this is not a party house :)

If you think this may be a good fit for you, please send me a message and a little info about yourself and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

Sorry but we can't accept dogs or cats or couples πŸ˜”

Please feel fee to share this with any friends you think may be interested πŸ€—πŸ™πŸ’•

Visits are usually available after 5:00pm, ideally weekdays πŸ™‹β€β™€οΈ

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Marie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$360 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
4 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be sharing this lovely house with two fabulous and hard working grown-up gals in their early- late 20’s, who love having a laugh, travelling, saving animals and the environment and exploring the great outdoors on weekends. We dont smoke, love a party but it's usually outside the house. Plus our sweet and mischievous guard dog Nola who loves cuddles and keeping a very good watch over the house, and her side-kick Juno.

I want a home and not just a house, and am looking for someone positive, kind and friendly, open-minded, tidy, down to earth and happy to join me and some friends for meals and silly chats over few wines while cooking or for a movieπŸ’•
You're more than welcome to have friends, partners or family over for dinners. We are all quite environmentally minded so that would definitely be a plus for us 🌿

I'm Marie - on the lease of the house - and am working for the QLD Dpt of Environment and Science as an environemental engineer. I'm originally from France but Cairns has been home for the last 4 years and wouldn't want to live anywhere else! I'm bubbly, down to earth and spend a lot of my spare time hanging out with my friends, hiking to remote waterfalls with my puppy Nola, volunteering for beach cleanups and tree plantings, and I'm also a SES member. I love festivals, live music, yoga, and did I mention hiking? πŸ˜πŸ’š

With me is Alex, a 23 yo Canadian environemental scientist who is FIFO one week one/one week off. She loves nature and yoga, and together we are looking at joining a local netball team :)

Looking forward to meeting you!

Loading...