Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Ainslie, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kylie

About the property

Situated in the leafy suburb of Ainslie, our house definitely feels like home. The 2-minute walk to the bus stop, 10-minute walk to Ainslie shops and 20-minute walk to Canberra Centre make it a very convenient location. We are also across the road from the beautiful Mt Ainslie reserve and walking track!

The house is fully furnished (except for your bedroom). It's a 3 bedroom home in total.

Room 1 has now been filled. Thank you to everyone who messaged us.

Room 2 is still available - at the side of the house but in a quiet spot, with a private outlook. It’s pictured here furnished with a queen bed. Available 20 March.

The room has a double built-in mirrored wardrobe, and you would be sharing a bathroom (separate toilet) with one other housemate. There is also an allocated parking spot in the garage for you.

Rent and bond:
We pay monthly, the room is $917.50/month. 1 month bond.

Modern facilities include gas cooking, oven and dishwasher, and central heating. There is a medium sized garden and deck under the cherry tree out the back. 

Bills:
Water is included in the rent and the other bills (gas, electricity and internet) are additional, split evenly. We also have a cleaner who comes once a fortnight for $100, and we each take turns paying once every 6 weeks.

Unfortunately, our landlord doesn't allow pets. Plant babies are welcome though 🌻

We are looking for a friendly non-smoking housemate who is considerate, tidy and knows how to respect others' space. If you’re looking to host a lot of parties this wouldn’t be the place for you, but if you’re up for a chat and the occasional wine or tea you’d likely be a good fit ☺️

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Kylie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$212 weekly rent$848 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I’m in my mid-30’s looking for friendly and *fairly* quiet housemates (preferably working and/or postgrads). I work full time in science communication and am studying part-time. Needless to say I don’t get a lot of spare time but when I do, I love to spend it hiking, bouldering, travelling (one day!), also reading and relaxing. I love music, art, nature and catching up with friends.

There will be one other housemate joining the home in Feb, and I will add a bit about them here once they are confirmed. Ideally we can all connect and chat soon.

I/We’d love to find someone of a similar age with similar interests who we can get along with and keep the house feeling like a home. I'm vegan but you don't have to be, just as long as you're respectful ☺️
Please contact me to organise a time and give a brief overview of yourself :)

Loading...