Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Ainslie, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Laura

About the property

Superior location, directly across the road from Ainslie shops (IGA, pharmacy, Edgars Pub, doctors, post office), 5min drive to the city and bus stops 50m away! Our gorgeous home is light filled, spacious, well insulated and open, with a backyard to boot. We also have 2 dogs Peggy the cavalier and Kipper the border collie. They are inside dogs and love to hang.

This room comes with 2 spaces- a bedroom space and a room with a built in. The 2nd room can be used as you please.. maybe a walk in robe, home office, or anything you please! Rent for this room is $270 a week not incl. utilities. The bedroom shares a bathroom with 1 other housemate.

A bit about you:
We are a close knit family unit who enjoys cooking together, watching shows and going on adventures together- however we also enjoy vibing by ourselves and respecting each other’s space. We are looking for someone similar aged to us. We like to keep our home tidy and would like someone who is house proud.

If this sounds like something you’re keen on, send me a bit about you and we can tee up a time to meet!

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Laura to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$270 weekly rent$1080 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater

About the flatmates

Laura (she/her): 28-year-old primary school teacher. Owns an adorable Cavalier puppy named Peggy, and loves to socialise, play music, is hyper competitive at board games, cooking and gardening (avid composter) in her free time.
Tay (she/her): 28-year-old nepotism baby/drag queen. Tay enjoys a gab on the phone, to her friends and to anyone that will listen, but also enjoys reading, DND, and true crime docos in her free time. She will occasionally perform in drag as Saint Valentine and will love to share her new routine with you.
Alicia (she/her): 27-year-old gov worker. She loves her dog Kipper the border collie but wished he got a job to pay for his double hip surgery. She is a fiend for trivia, and spends her free time watching films, walking Kipper and tending to her 8 million plants.

Loading...