Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ainslie, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dana

About the property

A charming and cozy room is available at Dickson. The room has a comfortable queen-size bed, computer desk, chair, built-in wardrobes, quilt, mattress protector, pillows, linens, etc.

The house was furnished with brand new stuff just a while ago.

There is a big yard (720 m2) that you can enjoy while living here.

We have solar hot water and solar electricity. The house has a powerful AC covering all the rooms and common areas. It works well for both winter and summer.

The house is well located in one of the best suburbs in north Canberra, 11 minutes walking distance from Dickson shopping centre and 10 minutes biking distance from Canberra centre. You may also like to walk 35 minutes to Canberra centre or use bus number 7 that has a stop just 80 meters away from the house. You can take the light train also from Northbourne Avenue to the city centre or other places.

If you have a car, you can park it free in front of the house.
I can lend you my bike if you need one.

It would help if you were NOT a smoker. It works best if you like to live in a quiet and clean house.

There is a cost of $30 per week for Internet, Electricity etc.

Message Dana to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 24 May 2022
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Kitchenette

About the flatmates

I have studied for my Ph.D. in computer vision at ANU/CSIRO and have my own tech company. Flatmates are my side-hobby but it grew to my side-business over time. I have hosted many guests and learned a lot from hosting different people. I have friends from my guests all over the world ( Germany, Colombia, France, Sweden, India, China, Australia, and many other countries). Over 95% of my guests feel great staying at my place and I got a lot of cool feedback that improved my listings over time. I am very optimistic, social, and work-oriented. Enjoying having a drink with friends anytime I can.

Loading...