Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Amaroo, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Melissa

About the property

The house is located in a quiet townhouse complex close to Yerribi pond. It is a 5-minute drive to the Gungahlin town center and makes catching the tram a great option. The house is three bedrooms and two bathrooms with a separate toilet. it has ducted gas heating and a gas stovetop. There is a large open kitchen living dining space that will be fully stocked with utensils, and dining and lounge furniture including a TV. I have a microwave, washing machine, and vacuum. There is a courtyard at the front and side of the house with a small backyard that is low maintenance. I am a plant lover so if you have plants there is plenty of space for them. The house has been renovated and has new carpet, window furnishings, paint, and a new oven and stovetop. the room available has a large built-in wardrobes and is large enough for a double or queen bed. The main bathroom is spacious and has a bathtub, you would be sharing this with another person (female). There is plenty of storage in the house as well as space in the garage. Parking will be on-street parking on a quiet street.
If you would like I am happy to set up a walkthrough that way you can come and see the property and we can meet and see if you are interested.

Property accepting of

All female flat
Students
LGBTI+

Message Melissa to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed

About the flatmates

Hi! I am Melissa. I am 25 I was born and have grown up in Canberra. My Friends would describe me as happy and easy-going, friendly and independent. In my free time, I like to hang out with friends and family, read a good book or watch TV shows. I enjoy weekend brunch and wine and movie night. I like to go for walks and I will sometimes have my family's dog Hazel over, she is a Groodle and loves everyone. I like to cook most weeknights and am happy to share meals/cooking. I currently work at ANU Monday to Friday 9-5 except for a few work-from-home days here and there. I am a social person and would like to be able to hang out sometimes however I also like to have some alone time, I want the house to be a friendly and inviting place where we can have people over. I like to keep common living spaces clean and tidy. My dishes are done every day and I put away my belongings when I get home from work. I'm open to the idea of a cleaning schedule to keep things organised. I like to have fun and am open to having dinner parties or BBQs at home.

Loading...