Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Macquarie Street, Barton, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$250/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Victoria

About the property

The flat is very light and spacious. It's within a quiet complex which has a nice communal garden.

We are right in the centre of Barton and close to lots of good bars and cafes . The Barton grocer is about 5 mins away and it's about a 15 min walk to the Kingston shops/foreshore.

The bedroom has a good sized wardrobe and a nice view. There is a double bed mattress available if you would like to use that.

The bathroom is shared. It is quite large with a separate bath and lots of storage. There is a giant water heater so no issues with cold showers :)

The living room has floor to ceiling windows out onto the balcony which is nice and leafy. The communal areas of the flat are pretty much fully furnished, but I'm happy to try and make room if you would like to bring anything along. There is a smart tv and happy to share a Netflix account

The kitchen is a good size and I have all the basics; appliances, dishes etc. and there is a dishwasher. I just don't have a microwave but if you want to bring one that would be fine.

Separate laundry w storage, washer and dryer.

There is no air conditioning but the apartment stays pretty cool and we were fine last summer just occasionally using fans. There are wall heaters in the living room/bedrooms.

Parking
I am already using the allocated undercover parking space for the flat. There is lots of on-street parking around the complex, however most of this is max 2 hours during weekday working hours. There is a row of all day street parking just across the road. My previous housemates have not needed to leave their car during the day so I am not certain how hard it is to get one of these spots. I have checked with the building management if any of the spots in the undercover carpark are available but I am just waiting for their response. I will update this listing when I have this info.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Victoria to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Victoria (25yo) and I'm looking for a flatmate to share the 2 bedroom apartment I am currently renting.

I'm easy going and tidy. I love cooking, reading and the occasional wine time. I'm fairly active; I do pilates and yoga a couple of times a week and love going for walks on the weekend (Mt Ainsle and Red Hill are both about 10 mins away).

I work in the city and usually walk there along the lake or catch the bus (the bus stop is right outside the complex and it's about a 15 min ride to the city). I work full time as a lawyer which can be long hours but usually not too bad.

I'm single and non smoker. I was previously sharing the flat with my sister, who is moving in with her partner.

Ideally I'm looking for a housemate around my age who likes a good mix of socialising and alone time.

Happy to answer any questions or arrange a visit if you would like to have a look at the flat.

Loading...
  1. Home
  2. Rooms
  3. Barton, 2600
  4. Share Houses
  5. Macquarie Street P906930