Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gatehouse Place, Belconnen, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$190/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Anton

About the property

Small cosy place - open lounge room so heaps of space to entertain. It's close to buses & Belconnen town centre. It's close to UC. It's a lazy 20min walk to Westfield Belconnen and similar to UC. ANU is about 15min drive and Civic is 20min.

The property is fully furnished. There is infloor heating but it's pretty warm during winter & cool in summer so it's been never used.

There is a big paved backyard for entertaining

About the room - large unfurnished bedroom. It fits a queen bed, bedside table & a small computer table. We share the communal space, so you can set up your own area in the communal space if you want. Photo included is an example of my current housemate's bedroom.

I can also provide clothing racks if required.

About me - I'm a 28 year old professional. I work a lot so you'll only see me at night, if I'm not riding/gymming/eating out. I'm a Canberra local so can give out handy spots if you're from out of town. I'm quite a clean person. Happy to hang out with you or just leave you alone. Up to you.

You would be required to sign on to the lease. Rent is currently $190pw.

Electricity is approx $200 per quarter, water is included in the rent. Internet is $32.50 per month (NBN50, Unlimited). Netflix available.

Room will be available November 17. Unfortunately no pets - lease doesn't allow me to.

Please do not hesitate to send me a message if you have any questions!

Message Anton to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi I'm a professional who works a lot sometimes works late. I'm a cysclist (both MTB & road) so if you're a cyclist, you'll definitely get a long with me. I have most tools so DIY repairs.

I enjoy cooking so I have a lot of spices, tools & gadgets. I have a decent collection of board games & enjoy playing them.

Loading...
  1. Home
  2. Rooms
  3. Belconnen, 2617
  4. Share Houses
  5. Gatehouse Place P884343