Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Braddon, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Jade

About the property

Our housemate is sadly leaving us, so we are looking for someone to take over from late July, date is flexible. :)

This lovely Braddon townhouse is two storeys, with a small yard backing onto (and with access to) Ipima Street. Lonsdale Street is a short 5min stroll, and the CBD another 10mins away. Or catch the tram, with the Ipima Street tram stop a mere 500m away.

The house has an undercover car port that will come with the room. As you walk through the front door, to your left you'll find the laundry and the guest toilet. Moving forward into the main portion of the house is a large open kitchen with copious amounts of bench space, a gas cooktop, and a dishwasher. All the common areas are open plan; the dining "room" features hardwood floors, and the lounge "room" is carpeted. The house also boasts central heating/air conditioning throughout.

All bedrooms are upstairs. The room available features a built in wardrobe, and views of Mt. Ainslie, and use of the car port.

Ideally, we are looking for a female housemate in their late 20's/early 30's who is social with their housemates and would be keen for the occasional dinner/drinks/movie night/etc. We want someone who wants to make the place feel like a home, not just a room to rent. Please also note that cleanliness is very important to both Mark and myself, and we are definitely looking for a housemate who shares our respect for both the house and their housemates in this regard.

We're looking forward to hearing from you! 

Property accepting of

Pets
Students
LGBTI+

Message Jade to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Heater
Wardrobe
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

You will be living with Jade and Mark.

Jade works full time in HR, while also studying her masters degree. In her free time she like to catch up with her friends, cook, and just generally relax after a busy week.

Mark works full-time as an architectural draftsman, loves the gym and to keep active, playing his xbox and catching up with friends.

We are looking for a social housemate who enjoys spending time together cooking, hang out, gardening, and getting out and about together. That being said, personal space is always respected.

Loading...